FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Help needed unlocking HTC one m7 UK version.

698 posts
Thanks Meter: 11
 
By JknRich, Senior Member on 1st August 2014, 01:25 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
This evening I set about unlocking my HTC. Did I get anywhere did I hell.

Downloaded all that was need to be stumbled by the fact I could not command prompt to talk to my phone. I'm using Windows 8.1 does this make a difference. Any help would be great.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 2
 
 
1st August 2014, 03:11 AM |#2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,205
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JknRich

This evening I set about unlocking my HTC. Did I get anywhere did I hell.

Downloaded all that was need to be stumbled by the fact I could not command prompt to talk to my phone. I'm using Windows 8.1 does this make a difference. Any help would be great.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 2

well if your bootloader version is 1.44 it won't connect to a PC using windows 8.1. If your hboot is higher than 1.44 it should work fine with win 8.1. Make sure your HTC drivers are installed correctly. When the phone is in bootloader mode, go in the windows devices manager: is the phone listed under "android usb device" --> "My HTC" or does it say something else like "one" ?
1st August 2014, 11:39 AM |#3  
JknRich's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dereham
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

well if your bootloader version is 1.44 it won't connect to a PC using windows 8.1. If your hboot is higher than 1.44 it should work fine with win 8.1. Make sure your HTC drivers are installed correctly. When the phone is in bootloader mode, go in the windows devices manager: is the phone listed under "android usb device" --> "My HTC" or does it say something else like "one" ?

I have my HTC on the device manager bit for some reason I get fastboot is missing a plug in

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 2
7th August 2014, 08:21 PM |#4  
JknRich's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dereham
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Any more help with this.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 2
7th August 2014, 08:27 PM |#5  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,205
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JknRich

Any more help with this.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 2

re-install the drivers and the android sdk and try again. You should also try using fastboot directly from a linux distro like Ubuntu.
7th August 2014, 08:30 PM |#6  
JknRich's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dereham
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

re-install the drivers and the android sdk and try again. You should also try using fastboot directly from a linux distro like Ubuntu.

I do not have a Linux. Is there a problem with Windows 8 and the drivers.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 2
7th August 2014, 08:37 PM |#7  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,205
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JknRich

I do not have a Linux. Is there a problem with Windows 8 and the drivers.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 2

you can download ubuntu for free and use it without installing it on your pc from a usb thumb drive or a cd. Try re-installing the drivers first and the android sdk
7th August 2014, 09:09 PM |#8  
JknRich's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dereham
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

you can download ubuntu for free and use it without installing it on your pc from a usb thumb drive or a cd. Try re-installing the drivers first and the android sdk

I have reinstalled all drivers and so on and seem to be getting know where
7th August 2014, 09:32 PM |#9  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,205
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JknRich

I have reinstalled all drivers and so on and seem to be getting know where

time to try ubuntu mate: http://www.ubuntu.com/download/desktop/

to install fastboot and adb:

Code:
sudo apt-get install android-tools-adb 
sudo apt-get install android-tools-fastboot
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes