Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[SOLVED]Any hope?

OP crazyvash1

2nd September 2014, 01:55 AM   |  #1  
crazyvash1's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Fort Wayne
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
So i was trying to get my at&t htc one back to 100% stock so i could send it in for warranty. I got my replacement htc one, but while in the process of going back to stock something happened the phone wont load into recovery, when it boots into the os it stays at the htc screen but plays the at&t boot animation sound, and to top it off the old phone wont connect properly through usb (the new one will just fine). So i am stuck in bootloader anyone have any ideas?
Last edited by crazyvash1; 4th September 2014 at 02:57 AM. Reason: SOLVED
2nd September 2014, 02:06 AM   |  #2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,284
 
4,695 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazyvash1

So i was trying to get my at&t htc one back to 100% stock so i could send it in for warranty. I got my replacement htc one, but while in the process of going back to stock something happened the phone wont load into recovery, when it boots into the os it stays at the htc screen but plays the at&t boot animation sound, and to top it off the old phone wont connect properly through usb (the new one will just fine). So i am stuck in bootloader anyone have any ideas?

what guide are you using to get to stock ?
how far did you get ? are you s-off ?
what was the last version OS on the phone ? What hboot ?
2nd September 2014, 02:39 AM   |  #3  
crazyvash1's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Fort Wayne
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

what guide are you using to get to stock ?
how far did you get ? are you s-off ?
what was the last version OS on the phone ? What hboot ?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2358738 this was the guide *Remove red warning from boot screen + custom hboot: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2316726 thats where things got messed up i pushed the FUU and flashed it thats where things got messed up. the phone is s-off Hboot-1.55.0000 and the os-1.20.401.1(3.10.502.2)

im guessing i screwed up and rushed things i just figured i would post as a last resort and get outside input before i decided if i should send it in as is send the new one back or what lol i appreciate any help.
2nd September 2014, 02:52 AM   |  #4  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,284
 
4,695 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazyvash1

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2358738 this was the guide *Remove red warning from boot screen + custom hboot: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2316726 thats where things got messed up i pushed the FUU and flashed it thats where things got messed up. the phone is s-off Hboot-1.55.0000 and the os-1.20.401.1(3.10.502.2)

im guessing i screwed up and rushed things i just figured i would post as a last resort and get outside input before i decided if i should send it in as is send the new one back or what lol i appreciate any help.

you should check this post before going any further
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...90&postcount=3

I don't know what you mean by I pushed the FUU and flashed it. do you mean you flashed firmware?

If you flashed a custom hboot with no red text you will brick the phone when you lock the bootloader.

Don't lock bootloader !!
Use this tool to remove Tampered and set to Locked
Guru_Bootloader_Reset_1.0.zip
http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23501681358538585

MD5: fdb8264a8f4741bae22939cd7734f7c2

at this point just flash the AT&T RUU
http://dl3.htc.com/application/RUU_M...5_signed_2.exe

and see where your at.

From the Guide you linked
Quote:


Before you can proceed with the 2 following threads for removing Tampered and then Locking you need to have Superuser installed. There are links to how to do this in each thread. You can also use this toolkit. Just remember to delete the SuperUser and busybox apk if installed before you return the phone.

2. - First remove the Tampered Flag. Instructions are in this thread

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2477792


3. - Second Lock the bootloader. Instructions are in this thread

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2475914


The older REVONE commands/instructions for Tampered and Locking:




Now since you had to install SuperUser to perform the previous 2 steps make sure you unroot by deleting the Superuser.apk and busybox.apk (If installed) from the /system/app folder and also the su binary from /system/xbin on your phone.

If you ran a RUU your systems firmware and software is all reset back to stock. If you restored via Stock ROM reset or Nandroid you should be running the stock software but it could be on non stock (version mismatch) firmware.


In either case your bootloader should display Locked and no Tampered just like out of the box. Now all that’s left is to S-On. To do that issue this fastboot command:

Code:

fastboot oem writesecureflag 3


Done - device should be just like it was out of the box with no indication of any modding.



*******I am not responsible for any problems you encounter. I am simply informing you of what is needed to complete a restoration to Stock. Read all steps and commands carefully and perform them in the correct order.********

Last edited by clsA; 2nd September 2014 at 03:04 AM.
2nd September 2014, 03:05 AM   |  #5  
crazyvash1's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Fort Wayne
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

you should check this post before going any further
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...90&postcount=3

I don't know what you mean by I pushed the FUU and flashed it. do you mean you flashed firmware?

If you flashed a custom hboot with no red text you will brick the phone when you lock the bootloader.

Don't lock bootloader !!
Use this tool to remove Tampered and set to Locked
Guru_Bootloader_Reset_1.0.zip
http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23501681358538585

MD5: fdb8264a8f4741bae22939cd7734f7c2

at this point just flash the AT&T RUU
http://dl3.htc.com/application/RUU_M...5_signed_2.exe

and see where your at.

From the Guide you linked


the problem im having is the phone wont connect properly through usb to either of my computers ive tried different ports and different cables



This device cannot start. (Code 10)

A device which does not exist was specified.




thats the error i get in device status but my other htc connects perfect
2nd September 2014, 03:09 AM   |  #6  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,284
 
4,695 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazyvash1

the problem im having is the phone wont connect properly through usb to either of my computers ive tried different ports and different cables



This device cannot start. (Code 10)

A device which does not exist was specified.




thats the error i get in device status but my other htc connects perfect

are they both windows 8 computers ?

Windows 8.1 and hboot 1.44 don't get along
you'll have to use a driver hack to get it working
2nd September 2014, 03:20 AM   |  #7  
crazyvash1's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Fort Wayne
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Both windows 8.1 like i said the weird part is one phone works perfect through usb the old one (the one i need to work) doesn't
2nd September 2014, 03:26 AM   |  #8  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,284
 
4,695 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazyvash1

Both windows 8.1 like i said the weird part is one phone works perfect through usb the old one (the one i need to work) doesn't

yeah .. here's the driver hack to make it work

Download

Quote:

I repeat this is a REALLY DIRTY solution that may harm your system, personal data, hardware and/or cat.
Here are the steps:
0. Have a Linux or Windows LiveCD just in case something goes wrong
1. Download and extract files from attachment
2. Navigate to the folder corresponding to your system version (x86 = 32-bit, x64 = 64 bit)
3. Right-click franken-usb.bat and click "Run as Administrator"
5. Wait for it to finish and reboot the system. If everything went fine, you will boot your system successfully
6. Install ADB/Fastboot drivers just like on Windows 8
7. Connect your phone in Fastboot mode to your USB 2.0 port and check if it works
8. Enjoy and wait for official fix

How does it work:
It's not any kind of magic - it just replaces Windows 8.1's usbhub.sys and usbport.sys with Windows 8's ones.
Old files don't check for BOS descriptor so Fastboot can work.

Script updated - it should now actually copy the files but please double check if files were copied to C:\Windows\system32\Drivers!

Hope it helps you!

Regards!

Taken for here >> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=49131915

It Works I been using it for over a year
2nd September 2014, 04:29 AM   |  #9  
crazyvash1's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Fort Wayne
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Ok thank you very much i will try this when i get home from work tomorrow and hopefully its works for me then i can just follow the guide you posted to get back to stock then all will be good
3rd September 2014, 12:35 AM   |  #10  
crazyvash1's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Fort Wayne
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
im still getting the same issue with the drivers i made sure to manually install the files but still no luck.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes