Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Google Play Store Payments Available in China

Google has taken a big step to make its services accessible globally. Since the introduction of … more

How to Set a Video as Your Boot Animation

If you wish to make your phone truly unique, you may want to consider adding a nice boot animation. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HTC One completely messed up

OP Banana.Pancake

26th July 2014, 08:50 PM   |  #1  
Banana.Pancake's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Hello!

I wanted to go back to stock to send my phone in reparation because of the camera purple tint.

I tried to go back to stock using this tutorial and this French tutorial
I have a French HTC One with the French operator SFR.

I flashed the European RUU and after that I changed the CID by VODAP203 and I flashed a stock ROM of my operator downloaded from in the French tutorial. After that I flashed the related firmware and my phone started normally.

But I have big issues:
- Wi-Fi doesn't work and I get the "Error" message when I try to activate it.
- I can't transfer files to my phone using both adb push and simply copy and paste... The transfer bar doesn't move for minutes!
- When the phone boots, I got the error message "This phone just restored from an abnormal reset, Would you like to send an error report to HTC?"

I am completely lost, I have absolutely no ideas how to fix these issues... If someone could help please!

Thanks a lot for your help!
Last edited by Banana.Pancake; 26th July 2014 at 09:01 PM.
27th July 2014, 01:53 PM   |  #2  
Banana.Pancake's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
No one?
My phone is stock but nothing works correctly...
27th July 2014, 02:16 PM   |  #3  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,146
 
4,214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Banana.Pancake

No one?
My phone is stock but nothing works correctly...

if your phone is stock just send it off for repair
The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th July 2014, 02:30 PM   |  #4  
Banana.Pancake's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

if your phone is stock just send it off for repair

Haha that's right! I didn't think about that but there is no way for HTC to figure out those problems are the result of a bad flashing?
27th July 2014, 04:07 PM   |  #5  
Philipp_94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halle
Thanks Meter: 14
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
If you are stock again, locked (not relocked) your boot loader and s-on there is no sign that you flashed a thing. If they say so, they are just lying. Send it for repair.

Sent from my One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Philipp_94 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th July 2014, 04:19 PM   |  #6  
Banana.Pancake's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Philipp_94

If you are stock again, locked (not relocked) your boot loader and s-on there is no sign that you flashed a thing. If they say so, they are just lying. Send it for repair.

Sent from my One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I am completly sotck, bootloader LOCKED and s-on.
I'll send it tomorrow yes, thanks a lot for your help
27th July 2014, 04:21 PM   |  #7  
Philipp_94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halle
Thanks Meter: 14
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Banana.Pancake

I am completly sotck, bootloader LOCKED and s-on.
I'll send it tomorrow yes, thanks a lot for your help

You're welcome.

Sent from my One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes