Post Reply

Htc one Dual bricked

31st August 2014, 01:29 PM   |  #11  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,007
 
3,763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by itzvaibhav

Used the three commands but it doesnt take me to recovery and boots in a loop instead.

no idea
put your old recovery back on then and flash stock rom or restore your nandroid backup
31st August 2014, 01:29 PM   |  #12  
OP Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 3
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Yes. Will do it. But what if I dont have nandroid backup??
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

no idea
put your old recovery back on then and flash stock rom or restore your nandroid backup

31st August 2014, 01:34 PM   |  #13  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,007
 
3,763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by itzvaibhav

Yes. Will do it. But what if I dont have nandroid backup??

their's one in the mega thread i posted

before making any changes to your phone you need a nandroid backup copied to your PC for safe keeping
31st August 2014, 01:35 PM   |  #14  
OP Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 3
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Sure will give that a try.. I'm downloading the same.
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

their's one in the mega thread i posted

2nd September 2014, 12:39 PM   |  #15  
itsdacj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northants
Thanks Meter: 20
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Not sure if its still the same, but with my friend's One S you had to flash the boot.img in the bootloader after you flashed the ROM in recovery.
2nd September 2014, 02:17 PM   |  #16  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,007
 
3,763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by itsdacj

Not sure if its still the same, but with my friend's One S you had to flash the boot.img in the bootloader after you flashed the ROM in recovery.

not necessary on the HTC One
2nd September 2014, 02:21 PM   |  #17  
itsdacj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northants
Thanks Meter: 20
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

not necessary on the HTC One

Even if its S-ON?
2nd September 2014, 02:39 PM   |  #18  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,007
 
3,763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by itsdacj

Even if its S-ON?

makes no difference, all roms for the htc one flash the boot.img automatically

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes