Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,261 Members 37,801 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Htc one Dual bricked

Tip us?
 
clsA
Old
#11  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 976
Posts: 3,645
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by itzvaibhav View Post
Used the three commands but it doesnt take me to recovery and boots in a loop instead.
no idea
put your old recovery back on then and flash stock rom or restore your nandroid backup
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
itzvaibhav
Old
#12  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 44
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Hyderabad
Yes. Will do it. But what if I dont have nandroid backup??
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
no idea
put your old recovery back on then and flash stock rom or restore your nandroid backup
 
clsA
Old
#13  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 976
Posts: 3,645
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by itzvaibhav View Post
Yes. Will do it. But what if I dont have nandroid backup??
their's one in the mega thread i posted

before making any changes to your phone you need a nandroid backup copied to your PC for safe keeping
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
itzvaibhav
Old
#14  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 44
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Hyderabad
Sure will give that a try.. I'm downloading the same.
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
their's one in the mega thread i posted
 
itsdacj
Old
#15  
itsdacj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 151
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Northants
Not sure if its still the same, but with my friend's One S you had to flash the boot.img in the bootloader after you flashed the ROM in recovery.
MY DEVICES
  • LG Optimus G - CM11 4.4.4 - Solid Kernel (For now, always switching ROM).
  • iPad Mini (Non Retina) - 16GB - White - iOS 8 Beta 5.
 
clsA
Old
#16  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 976
Posts: 3,645
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by itsdacj View Post
Not sure if its still the same, but with my friend's One S you had to flash the boot.img in the bootloader after you flashed the ROM in recovery.
not necessary on the HTC One
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
itsdacj
Old
#17  
itsdacj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 151
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Northants
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
not necessary on the HTC One
Even if its S-ON?
MY DEVICES
  • LG Optimus G - CM11 4.4.4 - Solid Kernel (For now, always switching ROM).
  • iPad Mini (Non Retina) - 16GB - White - iOS 8 Beta 5.
 
clsA
Old
#18  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 976
Posts: 3,645
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by itsdacj View Post
Even if its S-ON?
makes no difference, all roms for the htc one flash the boot.img automatically
HTC One 32 GB AT&T


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Windows Developers Rejoice! Dev Program’s $99 Yearly Fee is No More!

Microsoft rule in the mobile market, much like the giant dinosaurs … more

Add the Xperia Z2 Lock Screen to Your Favorite KitKat ROM

Almost every OEM adds its own unique flair to their stock firmwares. While some of … more

Android App Review: Control Your Phone with Quick Control Panel – XDA Developer TV

Your Android smart device has many features that you … more

Play Music on Android Wear with Stellio Music Player

Android Wear smartwatchesare growing inpopularity every day. Some devices have already … more