Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Htc one Dual bricked

31st August 2014, 01:29 PM |#11  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,656
 
5,928 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itzvaibhav

Used the three commands but it doesnt take me to recovery and boots in a loop instead.

no idea
put your old recovery back on then and flash stock rom or restore your nandroid backup
 
 
31st August 2014, 01:29 PM |#12  
OP Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 3
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Yes. Will do it. But what if I dont have nandroid backup??
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

no idea
put your old recovery back on then and flash stock rom or restore your nandroid backup

31st August 2014, 01:34 PM |#13  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,656
 
5,928 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itzvaibhav

Yes. Will do it. But what if I dont have nandroid backup??

their's one in the mega thread i posted

before making any changes to your phone you need a nandroid backup copied to your PC for safe keeping
31st August 2014, 01:35 PM |#14  
OP Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 3
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Sure will give that a try.. I'm downloading the same.
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

their's one in the mega thread i posted

2nd September 2014, 12:39 PM |#15  
itsdacj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northants
Thanks Meter: 48
 
318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Not sure if its still the same, but with my friend's One S you had to flash the boot.img in the bootloader after you flashed the ROM in recovery.
2nd September 2014, 02:17 PM |#16  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,656
 
5,928 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itsdacj

Not sure if its still the same, but with my friend's One S you had to flash the boot.img in the bootloader after you flashed the ROM in recovery.

not necessary on the HTC One
2nd September 2014, 02:21 PM |#17  
itsdacj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northants
Thanks Meter: 48
 
318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

not necessary on the HTC One

Even if its S-ON?
2nd September 2014, 02:39 PM |#18  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,656
 
5,928 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itsdacj

Even if its S-ON?

makes no difference, all roms for the htc one flash the boot.img automatically
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes