5,814,863 Members 48,569 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC One Freeezes after installing Custom ROM

Tip us?
 
Gabrieelh
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Sep 2014
Default [Q] HTC One Freeezes after installing Custom ROM

After Installing custom ROM my HTC One is freeze at Welcome Screen. Touch Screen is not working. Only volume key and power button are working. Any Solution?

I am installing this ROMhttp://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2183023&page=5



This is the process I took:

1. Turn OFF the device
2. Turn ON the device in bootloader mode (hold power + vol down)
3. Enter recovery mode using navigation keys
4. Selected "install zip", then "choose zip from /sdcard"
5. flashed Android Revolution HD ROM

At the end of the AROMA installation there was a message "se_metadata_recursiv: some changes failed" but it allowed me to continue
When finished it said Rom was flashed successfully I rebooted, it went to splash screen and went no further.
I tried re installing the Rom again same result
I completely wiped phone clean, restored to factory default re installed Rom.

sd card wont mount so due to not having removable sd card on this device I cant put any other roms or backup files on phone
I tried reinstalling the ROM without using the touch functionality on AROMA, with no success as well


Phone info is

Recovery Clockwork mod v6.0.4.8

Unlocked
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.56.000
 
majmoz
Old
#2  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 177
Posts: 703
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sonoita
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gabrieelh View Post
After Installing custom ROM my HTC One is freeze at Welcome Screen. Touch Screen is not working. Only volume key and power button are working. Any Solution?

I am installing this ROMhttp://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2183023&page=5



This is the process I took:

1. Turn OFF the device
2. Turn ON the device in bootloader mode (hold power + vol down)
3. Enter recovery mode using navigation keys
4. Selected "install zip", then "choose zip from /sdcard"
5. flashed Android Revolution HD ROM

At the end of the AROMA installation there was a message "se_metadata_recursiv: some changes failed" but it allowed me to continue
When finished it said Rom was flashed successfully I rebooted, it went to splash screen and went no further.
I tried re installing the Rom again same result
I completely wiped phone clean, restored to factory default re installed Rom.

sd card wont mount so due to not having removable sd card on this device I cant put any other roms or backup files on phone
I tried reinstalling the ROM without using the touch functionality on AROMA, with no success as well


Phone info is

Recovery Clockwork mod v6.0.4.8

Unlocked
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.56.000
Do you have a Sprint or Verizon phone? If not, try CWM 6.0.4.3 or TWRP 2.6.3.3 or 2.7.1.2
The best way to get me to reply is to quote or mention me @majmoz

If I was of help to you, please click the "Thanks" button!

Useful links:

nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
HTC 1 Guru by crushalot
[Collection] HTC One Stock Recoveries
 
Gabrieelh
Old
(Last edited by Gabrieelh; 2nd September 2014 at 06:38 AM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by majmoz View Post
Do you have a Sprint or Verizon phone? If not, try CWM 6.0.4.3 or TWRP 2.6.3.3 or2.7.1.2

I have the international one, bought from Vodafone Australia.


I changed to the recovery TWRP 2.7.1.2 and now the phone freezes at the splash screen
 
majmoz
Old
#4  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 177
Posts: 703
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sonoita
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gabrieelh View Post
I have the international one, bought from Vodafone Australia.


I changed to the recovery TWRP 2.7.1.2 and now the phone freezes at the splash screen
Try to get into bootloader/FASTBOOT USB and run the following:
Code:
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot
If you have a nandroid backup of your stock rom, you might want to try it.
The best way to get me to reply is to quote or mention me @majmoz

If I was of help to you, please click the "Thanks" button!

Useful links:

nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
HTC 1 Guru by crushalot
[Collection] HTC One Stock Recoveries
 
Romanog4
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 111
Join Date: Aug 2014
Also you needed to wipe cache and dalvik cache and data before you installed the Rom. So your device is so fresh and so clean

Sent from my SM-G900I using XDA Free mobile app
 
nateboi81
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 577
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Melbourne
Well no arhd wipes cache and dalvik as part of the install script. I would flash twrp 2.6.3.3. It works best with that Rom
 
Gabrieelh
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Sep 2014
Thank you all guys, the phone is back working again.


I changed the TWRP recovery to 2.7.1.1 and did the dalvik/cache wipes and it got back to work. The splash screen took a somewhat long time to finish in the first time, but everything worked.
 
Romanog4
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 111
Join Date: Aug 2014
Whenever you flash a new Rom you should wipe data, cache and dalvik.

Sent from my SM-G900I using XDA Free mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes