Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question [Q] TWRP ADB Sideload Issue?

OP MASantangelo

28th August 2014, 08:13 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Hello all,

I can use my HTC One in fastboot and when booted into Android via ADB commands just fine. Windows 7 recognizes the device and lets me communicate with it.

When I boot into TWRP and select ADB Sideload, it reports the device as Unknown Device in Device Manager. I cannot use any ADB commands with it.

Any ideas? Is there a specific driver I need to install? The ones I used for normal Android don't seem to work!

-Mike
28th August 2014, 09:13 PM   |  #2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,378
 
3,585 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MASantangelo

Hello all,

I can use my HTC One in fastboot and when booted into Android via ADB commands just fine. Windows 7 recognizes the device and lets me communicate with it.

When I boot into TWRP and select ADB Sideload, it reports the device as Unknown Device in Device Manager. I cannot use any ADB commands with it.

Any ideas? Is there a specific driver I need to install? The ones I used for normal Android don't seem to work!

-Mike

install latest driver and make sure you are using latest adb version + twrp 2.6.3.3/.4
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th August 2014, 12:42 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

install latest driver and make sure you are using latest adb version + twrp 2.6.3.3/.4

I am running ADB version 1.0.31

Do I have to be using TWRP 2.6.3.3/.4? I am currently on 2.7.1.1.

The latest driver for HTC One? Could you point me in the right direction? There are a lot of conflicting pieces of information here.
29th August 2014, 12:48 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

install latest driver and make sure you are using latest adb version + twrp 2.6.3.3/.4

Very weird! I am using the Universal from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/goog...naked-t2513339

And it works at home but not at my work machine. Very interesting.

Thanks anyways!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes