Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,576 Members 38,137 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Htc one regional settings

Tip us?
 
kovu666
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2011
Question Htc one regional settings

Hello, guys I have experience with flashing android devices but with the new devices everything is more complicated. I bought a phone but is designed for ASIA region. I live in UK, in internal memory has some applications in chinese language and I decided to download european firmware. Here the problems come. First I need to change CID which required S-OFF. This took me a lot of time because I'm with 1.57 HBOOT. Root and custom rom as well. I also changed MID. I'm not sure why because nothing happend after this changes. I still can't install Stock European ROM. Sometimes, receiving error 155 or stuck at checking header (5 %). Is my goal possible at all ?
 
clsA
Old
#2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 976
Posts: 3,648
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kovu666 View Post
Hello, guys I have experience with flashing android devices but with the new devices everything is more complicated. I bought a phone but is designed for ASIA region. I live in UK, in internal memory has some applications in chinese language and I decided to download european firmware. Here the problems come. First I need to change CID which required S-OFF. This took me a lot of time because I'm with 1.57 HBOOT. Root and custom rom as well. I also changed MID. I'm not sure why because nothing happend after this changes. I still can't install Stock European ROM. Sometimes, receiving error 155 or stuck at checking header (5 %). Is my goal possible at all ?
You may have to downgrade your hboot to flash a RUU.
What did you change your cid and mid too ? your best to look at @nkk71 superguide before going any further
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2541082
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
kovu666
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2011
I succeeded, but I'm not very happy because can't update via OTA. May be because using European stock rom The installer said:
"We have determined that your phone may be running a modified version of its software. For your protection we cannot update your phone. Please revert your phone to official HTC system software to update your phone."

I tried manually from the recovery but got this error
assert failed file_getprop( /system/build.prop ro.build.fingerprint )

After so much effort I won't revert back to Asian stock rom. Do you have an idea how to skip verifying ? Or what else needs to be changed to make my phone as europen edition ?
 
majmoz
Old
#4  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 674
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sonoita
Quote:
Originally Posted by kovu666 View Post
I succeeded, but I'm not very happy because can't update via OTA. May be because using European stock rom The installer said:
"We have determined that your phone may be running a modified version of its software. For your protection we cannot update your phone. Please revert your phone to official HTC system software to update your phone."

I tried manually from the recovery but got this error
assert failed file_getprop( /system/build.prop ro.build.fingerprint )

After so much effort I won't revert back to Asian stock rom. Do you have an idea how to skip verifying ? Or what else needs to be changed to make my phone as europen edition ?
Please post a fastboot getvar all and remove the imei and serialno. That way we can see what is on your phone to direct you in the correct direction.
 
kovu666
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2011
I was with super CID later I made some changes.

INFOversion: 0.5
INFOversion-bootloader: 1.44.0000
INFOversion-baseband: 4A.13.3231.27
INFOversion-cpld: None
INFOversion-microp: None
INFOversion-main:
INFOversion-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
INFOserialno:
INFOimei:
INFOmeid: 00000000000000
INFOproduct: m7_ul
INFOplatform: HBOOT-8064
INFOmodelid: PN0710000
INFOcidnum: HTC__E11
INFObattery-status: good
INFObattery-voltage: 3815mV
INFOpartition-layout: Generic
INFOsecurity: off
INFObuild-mode: SHIP
INFOboot-mode: FASTBOOT
getvar:all FAILED (status read failed (Too many links))
finished. total time: 0.071s
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	pic.png
Views:	7
Size:	46.9 KB
ID:	2910731  
 
clsA
Old
#6  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 976
Posts: 3,648
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kovu666 View Post
I was with super CID later I made some changes.

INFOversion: 0.5
INFOversion-bootloader: 1.44.0000
INFOversion-baseband: 4A.13.3231.27
INFOversion-cpld: None
INFOversion-microp: None
INFOversion-main:
INFOversion-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
INFOserialno:
INFOimei:
INFOmeid: 00000000000000
INFOproduct: m7_ul
INFOplatform: HBOOT-8064
INFOmodelid: PN0710000
INFOcidnum: HTC__E11
INFObattery-status: good
INFObattery-voltage: 3815mV
INFOpartition-layout: Generic
INFOsecurity: off
INFObuild-mode: SHIP
INFOboot-mode: FASTBOOT
getvar:all FAILED (status read failed (Too many links))
finished. total time: 0.071s
did you downgrade your hboot ?
what RUU did you use .. your mainver is missing

from the error you had it looks like you trying to flash an OTA and not a Full RUU
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
kovu666
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2011
Yes I did. From Hboot 1.57 to 1.44 in order to install RUU_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.28.401.7_Radio_4A.13. 3231.27_10.31.1131.05_release_310878_signed.exe

Now I just need to upgrade.
 
majmoz
Old
#8  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 674
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sonoita
Quote:
Originally Posted by kovu666 View Post
Yes I did. From Hboot 1.57 to 1.44 in order to install RUU_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.28.401.7_Radio_4A.13. 3231.27_10.31.1131.05_release_310878_signed.exe

Now I just need to upgrade.
Why not try the RUU 4.19.401.9 it might work better and you will not have to do as many updates.
 
kovu666
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2011
Finally after three whole days I succeeded thanks to you and this thread
forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2305490

Now after many updates approximately 8 I'm using European Stock Rom with the latest update version 6.09.401.5 and can receiving future updates via OTA
 
clsA
Old
#10  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 976
Posts: 3,648
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kovu666 View Post
Finally after three whole days I succeeded thanks to you and this thread
forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2305490

Now after many updates approximately 8 I'm using European Stock Rom with the latest update version 6.09.401.5 and can receiving future updates via OTA
Good deal glad you got it all sorted out
HTC One 32 GB AT&T


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


ARChos Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more

Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more