FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

HTC one restart during new rom installation

18 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By eliorbbb, Junior Member on 11th July 2014, 09:14 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
11th July 2014, 11:16 AM |#11  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 702
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eliorbbb

thanks you!
i installed new rom unfortunately that not solved my problem after i "open" the login screen white screen with htc logo appear and error appear htc.htcdialer not responding after few sec the device restart again
do you have any idea how to solve this?

At least the Rom flashed and booted this time, but sounds like a problem with the Rom or the download, try a different Rom or try downloading it again
 
 
11th July 2014, 12:24 PM |#12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672

At least the Rom flashed and booted this time, but sounds like a problem with the Rom or the download, try a different Rom or try downloading it again

i installed this rom http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2400161
now i dont have crash but the mobile data not connected its looks like the device not recognize the sim card...
do u think that i have HW problem?
11th July 2014, 12:57 PM |#13  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 702
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eliorbbb

i installed this rom http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2400161
now i dont have crash but the mobile data not connected its looks like the device not recognize the sim card...
do u think that i have HW problem?

Are you s-off then ? You must be s-off for Google play roms to work, sorry but I don't have any experience with gpe roms, don't like then myself.
11th July 2014, 01:04 PM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672

Are you s-off then ? You must be s-off for Google play roms to work, sorry but I don't have any experience with gpe roms, don't like then myself.

no i am S-on
can you recommend on rom that not require s-off?
can i use this one http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2334294 ? ?

thanks
11th July 2014, 01:21 PM |#15  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 702
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eliorbbb

no i am S-on
can you recommend on rom that not require s-off?
can i use this one http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2334294 ? ?

thanks

Yes, I use that one myself, I'm surprised that gpe Rom even booted for you.
11th July 2014, 01:28 PM |#16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672

Yes, I use that one myself, I'm surprised that gpe Rom even booted for you.

this rom require s-off?
11th July 2014, 02:24 PM |#17  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 702
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eliorbbb

this rom require s-off?

No, but be sure to read the instructions and requirements
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes