The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HTC one restart during new rom installation

OP eliorbbb

11th July 2014, 12:16 PM   |  #11  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 347
 
1,172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eliorbbb

thanks you!
i installed new rom unfortunately that not solved my problem after i "open" the login screen white screen with htc logo appear and error appear htc.htcdialer not responding after few sec the device restart again
do you have any idea how to solve this?

At least the Rom flashed and booted this time, but sounds like a problem with the Rom or the download, try a different Rom or try downloading it again
11th July 2014, 01:24 PM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672

At least the Rom flashed and booted this time, but sounds like a problem with the Rom or the download, try a different Rom or try downloading it again

i installed this rom http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2400161
now i dont have crash but the mobile data not connected its looks like the device not recognize the sim card...
do u think that i have HW problem?
11th July 2014, 01:57 PM   |  #13  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 347
 
1,172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eliorbbb

i installed this rom http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2400161
now i dont have crash but the mobile data not connected its looks like the device not recognize the sim card...
do u think that i have HW problem?

Are you s-off then ? You must be s-off for Google play roms to work, sorry but I don't have any experience with gpe roms, don't like then myself.
11th July 2014, 02:04 PM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672

Are you s-off then ? You must be s-off for Google play roms to work, sorry but I don't have any experience with gpe roms, don't like then myself.

no i am S-on
can you recommend on rom that not require s-off?
can i use this one http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2334294 ? ?

thanks
11th July 2014, 02:21 PM   |  #15  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 347
 
1,172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eliorbbb

no i am S-on
can you recommend on rom that not require s-off?
can i use this one http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2334294 ? ?

thanks

Yes, I use that one myself, I'm surprised that gpe Rom even booted for you.
11th July 2014, 02:28 PM   |  #16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672

Yes, I use that one myself, I'm surprised that gpe Rom even booted for you.

this rom require s-off?
11th July 2014, 03:24 PM   |  #17  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 347
 
1,172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eliorbbb

this rom require s-off?

No, but be sure to read the instructions and requirements

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes