Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,073 Members 40,893 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC one restart during new rom installation

Tip us?
 
Seanie280672
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 246
Posts: 800
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Halesowen

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eliorbbb View Post
thanks you!
i installed new rom unfortunately that not solved my problem after i "open" the login screen white screen with htc logo appear and error appear htc.htcdialer not responding after few sec the device restart again
do you have any idea how to solve this?
At least the Rom flashed and booted this time, but sounds like a problem with the Rom or the download, try a different Rom or try downloading it again
 
eliorbbb
Old
#12  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672 View Post
At least the Rom flashed and booted this time, but sounds like a problem with the Rom or the download, try a different Rom or try downloading it again
i installed this rom http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2400161
now i dont have crash but the mobile data not connected its looks like the device not recognize the sim card...
do u think that i have HW problem?
 
Seanie280672
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 246
Posts: 800
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Halesowen

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eliorbbb View Post
i installed this rom http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2400161
now i dont have crash but the mobile data not connected its looks like the device not recognize the sim card...
do u think that i have HW problem?
Are you s-off then ? You must be s-off for Google play roms to work, sorry but I don't have any experience with gpe roms, don't like then myself.
 
eliorbbb
Old
#14  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672 View Post
Are you s-off then ? You must be s-off for Google play roms to work, sorry but I don't have any experience with gpe roms, don't like then myself.
no i am S-on
can you recommend on rom that not require s-off?
can i use this one http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2334294 ? ?

thanks
 
Seanie280672
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 246
Posts: 800
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Halesowen

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eliorbbb View Post
no i am S-on
can you recommend on rom that not require s-off?
can i use this one http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2334294 ? ?

thanks
Yes, I use that one myself, I'm surprised that gpe Rom even booted for you.
 
eliorbbb
Old
#16  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672 View Post
Yes, I use that one myself, I'm surprised that gpe Rom even booted for you.
this rom require s-off?
 
Seanie280672
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 246
Posts: 800
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Halesowen

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eliorbbb View Post
this rom require s-off?
No, but be sure to read the instructions and requirements

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Samsung Gear Live Stock Firmware Image Pulled, Temp Root

Just yesterday,XDA Recognized Developer and TV ProducerAdamOutlertore apart … more

Draw a Line and Let Your Device Do the Rest with LineitApp

Over the years, since evenbefore Android entered the scene, we have striven to … more

[APK] Chrome Beta 37 Brings First Traces of Material Design

With Android L on the horizon, it’s no surprise that Google’s … more

Immersive Mode on Unrooted Devices with GMD Full Screen Immersive Mode

Everyone likes screen real estate–no question about that. The … more