FORUMS

Is the LG G4’s Camera Really DSLR-worthy?

After months of anticipation, the LG G4 was finally unveiled today, showing off an … more

SuperSU Beta Updates With Minor Fix For Galaxy S6

ChainFire’s root permissions app SuperSU has updated to v.2.49 to fix audits on … more

LG G4 Day Event Coverage: Specs, Features, Design & More!

LG has been teasing us with a countdown for a while now, and today it reached … more

Xposed Modules to Modify Email – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Even though we have Dropbox and other ways to share files, people still want … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

HTC one restart during new rom installation

11th July 2014, 11:16 AM |#11  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 644
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eliorbbb

thanks you!
i installed new rom unfortunately that not solved my problem after i "open" the login screen white screen with htc logo appear and error appear htc.htcdialer not responding after few sec the device restart again
do you have any idea how to solve this?

At least the Rom flashed and booted this time, but sounds like a problem with the Rom or the download, try a different Rom or try downloading it again
 
 
11th July 2014, 12:24 PM |#12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672

At least the Rom flashed and booted this time, but sounds like a problem with the Rom or the download, try a different Rom or try downloading it again

i installed this rom http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2400161
now i dont have crash but the mobile data not connected its looks like the device not recognize the sim card...
do u think that i have HW problem?
11th July 2014, 12:57 PM |#13  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 644
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eliorbbb

i installed this rom http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2400161
now i dont have crash but the mobile data not connected its looks like the device not recognize the sim card...
do u think that i have HW problem?

Are you s-off then ? You must be s-off for Google play roms to work, sorry but I don't have any experience with gpe roms, don't like then myself.
11th July 2014, 01:04 PM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672

Are you s-off then ? You must be s-off for Google play roms to work, sorry but I don't have any experience with gpe roms, don't like then myself.

no i am S-on
can you recommend on rom that not require s-off?
can i use this one http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2334294 ? ?

thanks
11th July 2014, 01:21 PM |#15  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 644
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eliorbbb

no i am S-on
can you recommend on rom that not require s-off?
can i use this one http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2334294 ? ?

thanks

Yes, I use that one myself, I'm surprised that gpe Rom even booted for you.
11th July 2014, 01:28 PM |#16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672

Yes, I use that one myself, I'm surprised that gpe Rom even booted for you.

this rom require s-off?
11th July 2014, 02:24 PM |#17  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 644
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eliorbbb

this rom require s-off?

No, but be sure to read the instructions and requirements
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes