Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] htc one screen problem

OP jaspon12

7th July 2014, 07:08 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
so im having this problem with my htc one where there is bands of areas that is inaccessible on the screen. it started off as 1 band on the screen where i cannot use. if i try to drag on the band it zooms the screen in or out depending on where i drag up or down like a double press hold. i have 3 bands on the screen and it is pretty much unusable when i need to use those areas.

ive tried to wipe everything and format but the problem keeps coming back and its really starting to irritate me.

using arhd 71.1

if any1 has a method of fixing this please do shed some light.

thanks
7th July 2014, 12:22 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
3778
bump

can any1 help?
7th July 2014, 05:31 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaspon12

bump

can any1 help?

Can you post a screenshot?
7th July 2014, 05:47 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
pic
Quote:
Originally Posted by SBColasito

Can you post a screenshot?

drawing in straight lines up and down screen. the blank area is where the screen is unresponsive. can see 3 different bands of inaccessible screen area on the phone. drawing directly on those lines will zoom the page up and down
i62.tinypic.com/j11zld.png
8th July 2014, 04:51 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
bump
8th July 2014, 02:42 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
is any1 able to identify this problem and potential ways of fixing? its become extremely irritating to use
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes