Post Reply

HTC One Soft bricked many problems leading to more problems!

OP radsherwin

28th July 2014, 04:33 AM   |  #51  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
had similar issue but i have sprints version of m7
The only way I got an ruu to run on my phone was by relocking the boot loader and
running a ruu.exe from the computer one thing to make sure about when finding the
ruu is you have to make sure it's for the same android and sense version currently
on the phone when u have the right ruu follow instructions
1.) Go to Fastboot
2.) Run the commands
fastboot oem lock
fastboot reboot-bootloader
fastboot oem rebootRUU
3.) Run the RUU
The first command locks your bootloader (allowing RUU), the third command allows the RUU to run on your phone without having to actually boot all the way (normally it just boots into this screen for you).
Last edited by smokeytime420; 28th July 2014 at 04:49 AM. Reason: provoding better insructions to a possible solution
28th July 2014, 08:20 PM   |  #52  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by smokeytime420

The only way I got an ruu to run on my phone was by relocking the boot loader and
running a ruu.exe from the computer one thing to make sure about when finding the
ruu is you have to make sure it's for the same android and sense version currently
on the phone when u have the right ruu follow instructions
1.) Go to Fastboot
2.) Run the commands
fastboot oem lock
fastboot reboot-bootloader
fastboot oem rebootRUU
3.) Run the RUU
The first command locks your bootloader (allowing RUU), the third command allows the RUU to run on your phone without having to actually boot all the way (normally it just boots into this screen for you).

Thanks for the remember. I actually did know that you have unlock the boot loader in order to run the RUU but I'm not sure if everyone else is aware of that.
29th July 2014, 07:42 AM   |  #53  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
sorry new to the sharing what i have done
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkmeridian

Thanks for the remember. I actually did know that you have unlock the boot loader in order to run the RUU but I'm not sure if everyone else is aware of that.

Sorry didn't specify better first time actually talking about thing's I had done to get my phone going again I had found a ruu.exe for my sprint HTC one m7wls on android 4.4.3 with sense 5.5 it want easy finding it but that's how I got my phone back I went back to stock Rom and rerooted also if your not on sprint you will need to find out which ruu.exe you need there are a lot variants of Tue HTC one m7
Hope this helps
O ya to run a ruu.exe the bootloader has to be relocked or locked for this method to work this was the only way I could get anything to work on my phone
Last edited by smokeytime420; 29th July 2014 at 07:47 AM. Reason: forgot a few things
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes