Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] HTC One Sprint M7 /data can't be mounted or written to

OP Unecstatic

24th July 2014, 02:04 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
So I'm pretty sure I messed up big time and now the phone either stays on the HTC loading screen or I can go play in bootloader or TWRP. I'm more than certain it's the /data that is the problem. I can't push anything to that folder using abd. I tried using different RUUs that were for Sprint which were different versions and they all came up that the phone could not be upgraded which I'm assuming comes from the fact that the phone doesn't have an OS or that it can't write to /data any help would be greatly appreciated i'll be here all night so if anyone wants to walk me through this or tell me I should just throw it out the window please do so, thanks!
24th July 2014, 06:21 AM   |  #2  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sonoita
Thanks Meter: 351
 
1,194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unecstatic

So I'm pretty sure I messed up big time and now the phone either stays on the HTC loading screen or I can go play in bootloader or TWRP. I'm more than certain it's the /data that is the problem. I can't push anything to that folder using abd. I tried using different RUUs that were for Sprint which were different versions and they all came up that the phone could not be upgraded which I'm assuming comes from the fact that the phone doesn't have an OS or that it can't write to /data any help would be greatly appreciated i'll be here all night so if anyone wants to walk me through this or tell me I should just throw it out the window please do so, thanks!

Try this fix from Android Revolution.
24th July 2014, 06:24 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
I actually did try that one which gave me more false hope, but in better news I figured it out! The newest version of TWRP doesn't like wiping /data for some reason so when I flashed an older version it worked just fine :P Thanks for trying though.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes