CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Htc One stuck at Htc Logo

26th August 2014, 07:35 PM |#21  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

so you have any other android device connected on your pc? if yes disconnect the other device or you can also direct the adb command to the specified device (your htc one)

find the serial number corresponding to your phone and use it with the following command

Code:
adb -s your_serial_number push Android_Revolution_HD-One_71.1.zip /sdcard/
to find your serial number do

Code:
adb devices
lets say your phone sn is HT386W890355

Code:
adb -s HT386W890355 push Android_Revolution_HD-One_71.1.zip /sdcard/

The serial is the one where recovery is written?
 
 
26th August 2014, 07:55 PM |#22  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

not the new cwm recovery.... TWRP recovery 2.6.3.3.




you can flash TWRP recovery 2.6.3.3 the same way you did for cwm, same procedure:

fastboot flash recovery name_of_recovery.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader

OOOOMGGG YOU ARE THE BEST!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FORHELPING ME!!! I will donate something to you, it is not going to be that much, but you have all my love now!
26th August 2014, 08:05 PM |#23  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,886
 
4,797 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lutoluto

OOOOMGGG YOU ARE THE BEST!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FORHELPING ME!!! I will donate something to you, it is not going to be that much, but you have all my love now!

yes the s/n you have to use the one that said "recovery" because your phone is in recovery mode.

so is your phone booting normally now?
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th August 2014, 08:08 PM |#24  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

not the new cwm recovery.... TWRP recovery 2.6.3.3.




you can flash TWRP recovery 2.6.3.3 the same way you did for cwm, same procedure:

fastboot flash recovery name_of_recovery.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader

Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

yes the s/n you have to use the one that said "recovery" because your phone is in recovery mode.

so is your phone booting normally now?

please see the commetn above <3
26th August 2014, 08:15 PM |#25  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,886
 
4,797 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lutoluto

please see the commetn above <3

glad its now working!

thanks for the donation, this was not necessary, but its appreciated!
9th September 2014, 05:12 PM |#26  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
hh
Last edited by lutoluto; 9th September 2014 at 06:21 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes