FORUMS

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Htc One stuck at Htc Logo

26th August 2014, 07:35 PM |#21  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

so you have any other android device connected on your pc? if yes disconnect the other device or you can also direct the adb command to the specified device (your htc one)

find the serial number corresponding to your phone and use it with the following command

Code:
adb -s your_serial_number push Android_Revolution_HD-One_71.1.zip /sdcard/
to find your serial number do

Code:
adb devices
lets say your phone sn is HT386W890355

Code:
adb -s HT386W890355 push Android_Revolution_HD-One_71.1.zip /sdcard/

The serial is the one where recovery is written?
 
 
26th August 2014, 07:55 PM |#22  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

not the new cwm recovery.... TWRP recovery 2.6.3.3.




you can flash TWRP recovery 2.6.3.3 the same way you did for cwm, same procedure:

fastboot flash recovery name_of_recovery.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader

OOOOMGGG YOU ARE THE BEST!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FORHELPING ME!!! I will donate something to you, it is not going to be that much, but you have all my love now!
26th August 2014, 08:05 PM |#23  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,983
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lutoluto

OOOOMGGG YOU ARE THE BEST!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FORHELPING ME!!! I will donate something to you, it is not going to be that much, but you have all my love now!

yes the s/n you have to use the one that said "recovery" because your phone is in recovery mode.

so is your phone booting normally now?
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th August 2014, 08:08 PM |#24  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

not the new cwm recovery.... TWRP recovery 2.6.3.3.




you can flash TWRP recovery 2.6.3.3 the same way you did for cwm, same procedure:

fastboot flash recovery name_of_recovery.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader

Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

yes the s/n you have to use the one that said "recovery" because your phone is in recovery mode.

so is your phone booting normally now?

please see the commetn above <3
26th August 2014, 08:15 PM |#25  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,983
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lutoluto

please see the commetn above <3

glad its now working!

thanks for the donation, this was not necessary, but its appreciated!
9th September 2014, 05:12 PM |#26  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hh
Last edited by lutoluto; 9th September 2014 at 06:21 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes