FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[Q] Htc One stuck at Htc Logo

20 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By lutoluto, Junior Member on 25th August 2014, 08:35 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th August 2014, 07:35 PM |#21  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

so you have any other android device connected on your pc? if yes disconnect the other device or you can also direct the adb command to the specified device (your htc one)

find the serial number corresponding to your phone and use it with the following command

Code:
adb -s your_serial_number push Android_Revolution_HD-One_71.1.zip /sdcard/
to find your serial number do

Code:
adb devices
lets say your phone sn is HT386W890355

Code:
adb -s HT386W890355 push Android_Revolution_HD-One_71.1.zip /sdcard/

The serial is the one where recovery is written?
 
 
26th August 2014, 07:55 PM |#22  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

not the new cwm recovery.... TWRP recovery 2.6.3.3.




you can flash TWRP recovery 2.6.3.3 the same way you did for cwm, same procedure:

fastboot flash recovery name_of_recovery.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader

OOOOMGGG YOU ARE THE BEST!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FORHELPING ME!!! I will donate something to you, it is not going to be that much, but you have all my love now!
26th August 2014, 08:05 PM |#23  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,105
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lutoluto

OOOOMGGG YOU ARE THE BEST!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FORHELPING ME!!! I will donate something to you, it is not going to be that much, but you have all my love now!

yes the s/n you have to use the one that said "recovery" because your phone is in recovery mode.

so is your phone booting normally now?
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th August 2014, 08:08 PM |#24  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

not the new cwm recovery.... TWRP recovery 2.6.3.3.




you can flash TWRP recovery 2.6.3.3 the same way you did for cwm, same procedure:

fastboot flash recovery name_of_recovery.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader

Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

yes the s/n you have to use the one that said "recovery" because your phone is in recovery mode.

so is your phone booting normally now?

please see the commetn above <3
26th August 2014, 08:15 PM |#25  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,105
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lutoluto

please see the commetn above <3

glad its now working!

thanks for the donation, this was not necessary, but its appreciated!
9th September 2014, 05:12 PM |#26  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hh
Last edited by lutoluto; 9th September 2014 at 06:21 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes