Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] HTC One with ViperOne 6.2.1 wont boot

OP ravin007

13th July 2014, 02:52 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Hi Guys,

I'm a relative newbie to custom roms, I've got viperone 6.2.1 running on my HTC One M7, within the last half hr, the screen is completely off and even when i plug the charger in the red led up on the top doesnt light up, it was working fine this morning too and was fully charged. i tried holding PWR & VOL Down button but no luck . Any Ideas how i can reboot the phone?

update #1

when i plug the phone into the laptop it tries to install QHUSB_DLOAD drivers and it doesnt install them properly. so i have this listed with an exclamation mark in device manager.
Last edited by ravin007; 13th July 2014 at 04:27 AM. Reason: more updates
13th July 2014, 05:04 AM   |  #2  
donkeykong1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sesvete, Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 765
 
1,927 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ravin007

Hi Guys,

I'm a relative newbie to custom roms, I've got viperone 6.2.1 running on my HTC One M7, within the last half hr, the screen is completely off and even when i plug the charger in the red led up on the top doesnt light up, it was working fine this morning too and was fully charged. i tried holding PWR & VOL Down button but no luck . Any Ideas how i can reboot the phone?

update #1

when i plug the phone into the laptop it tries to install QHUSB_DLOAD drivers and it doesnt install them properly. so i have this listed with an exclamation mark in device manager.

QHUSB_DLOAD usually means dead motherboard, but there were cases of phones recuperating from it. Try leaving it ocharger for two or three days and then try to boot it up
13th July 2014, 09:05 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donkeykong1

QHUSB_DLOAD usually means dead motherboard, but there were cases of phones recuperating from it. Try leaving it ocharger for two or three days and then try to boot it up

so i should leave it on charge for a few days? realistically i should shop around for a new phone then since the back cover on this is aluminium and i'm not sure if it can be removed to change the MB?
13th July 2014, 09:18 AM   |  #4  
donkeykong1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sesvete, Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 765
 
1,927 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ravin007

so i should leave it on charge for a few days? realistically i should shop around for a new phone then since the back cover on this is aluminium and i'm not sure if it can be removed to change the MB?

Yes. After you unplug it, plug it into your PC to see if it still shows QHUSB_DLOAD or it will reckognize it. If it shows the same it's gone. Service center can dissasemble the phone and change your motherboard for free if you have your warranty, but that's kinda fraud, because your phone is rooted which voids warranty and they can't see you rooted it because motherboard is fried
Quote:
Originally Posted by ravin007

so i should leave it on charge for a few days? realistically i should shop around for a new phone then since the back cover on this is aluminium and i'm not sure if it can be removed to change the MB?

13th July 2014, 01:26 PM   |  #5  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,243
 
4,506 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ravin007

so i should leave it on charge for a few days? realistically i should shop around for a new phone then since the back cover on this is aluminium and i'm not sure if it can be removed to change the MB?

putting it on charge is useless
you need this >> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2770684
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes