[Q] My htc one(m7) t-mobile failed to update to sensen 6.0 and showing a red triangle

9th July 2014, 06:17 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 0

2 posts
More
i try to updated my htc one to sense 6.0 when it installed the updated it will stuck at half and showing the red triangle.
tried factory reset and wipe cache but not worked.

seems like it cannot find soundhound_freemium.apk ... but try search google nothing come out.
is some know how to do solve this annoying problem? i am a totally noob. thanks guys!

here is the message
and find the message below:
finding update packing...
opening update packing..
verifying current system...
check/date/preload/soundhound_freemium.apk failed, error No such file or directory
installation aborted.
write host_mode:0 done
9th July 2014, 06:58 PM   |  #2  
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,117

2,894 posts
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zj2252

i try to updated my htc one to sense 6.0 when it installed the updated it will stuck at half and showing the red triangle.
tried factory reset and wipe cache but not worked.

seems like it cannot find soundhound_freemium.apk ... but try search google nothing come out.
is some know how to do solve this annoying problem? i am a totally noob. thanks guys!

here is the message
and find the message below:
finding update packing...
opening update packing..
verifying current system...
check/date/preload/soundhound_freemium.apk failed, error No such file or directory
installation aborted.
write host_mode:0 done

1. post the output of fastboot getvar all except imei and serialno

you have unlocked bootloader. This process wipe /data including all HTC preloaded apps in /data/preload/. The ota updates sometime applies patches to these preloaded app. If they are missing, youmust put them back in that folder and set the right permission.
29th August 2014, 10:58 PM   |  #3  
Thanks Meter: 0

1 posts
Tutorial Solved
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray