FORUMS

HTC Scribble [APK] ?

171 posts
Thanks Meter: 39
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello,
i was just wondering if somebody could help me to find the APK for the official HTC Scribble APP.
Running ARHD 31 with Sense 5.5 but it seems to be just supported by the HTC ONE MAX.
Is it even possible to install it on the m7 ?!

If somebody is wondering what it ist, watch this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TFAXpP8zOuM


Tanks guys!

Thanks to CharliesTheMan...
DOWNLOAD:
http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23203820527943793
Install:
Wait did you know its a system app, so you just put it in system/app with ADB or root explorer while system is mounted r/w and reboot
Last edited by Helmut_TuT_GuT; 30th October 2013 at 09:14 AM. Reason: Inserted Solution thanks : CharliesTheMan...
 
 
29th October 2013, 08:19 PM |#2  
ridder215215's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leiden
Thanks Meter: 217
 
More
Should be, screen size and specs are the same. We need someone with a Max to extract it.
Might need to be flashed from recovery or put in /system/app though, not sure.
29th October 2013, 08:27 PM |#3  
CharliesTheMan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,483
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ridder215215

Should be, screen size and specs are the same. We need someone with a Max to extract it.
Might need to be flashed from recovery or put in /system/app though, not sure.

We've got it on our Ones, i'll upload it in a sec.

Update: Here it is, just remember the file format is unique so it's not like evernote or anything, a few people have been surprised at that. But I'm sure it can be converted.

http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23203820527943761

Screenshot I took of the app
Last edited by CharliesTheMan; 29th October 2013 at 09:17 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to CharliesTheMan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th October 2013, 09:32 PM |#4  
twerg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hobart
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
I have tried that download on my stock 4.2.2 One and will not install, Parse Error
29th October 2013, 09:43 PM |#5  
Helmut_TuT_GuT's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
installation failed on arhd 31
29th October 2013, 10:17 PM |#6  
CharliesTheMan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,483
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Helmut_TuT_GuT

installation failed on arhd 31

Let me try one from another rom. I don't think it will work on 4.2.2 if I had to guess, without a change or two but I'm no apk compiling expert or scribble expert.

For the other user I'm thinking though that it was in ARHD 30 and Mike removed it because so many people asked that it pulled and the old notes put back for 31 and I'd think reinstalling it would be easy. But that might have been insert coin or footballer's rom. I've flashed a lot in the last few days and read all of their rom threads for the last couple of weeks. Anywho, I'm pulling it from insert coin. will update shortly.

---------- Post added at 04:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:11 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Helmut_TuT_GuT

installation failed on arhd 31


Wait did you know its a system app, so you just put it in system/app with ADB or root explorer while system is mounted r/w and reboot
Last edited by CharliesTheMan; 29th October 2013 at 10:15 PM.
29th October 2013, 10:24 PM |#7  
Evil-Dragon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Solihull
Thanks Meter: 411
 
Donate to Me
More
Works great in ARHD 31. Just put it in /system/app and it works fine.
The Following User Says Thank You to Evil-Dragon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th October 2013, 10:34 PM |#8  
CharliesTheMan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,483
 
Donate to Me
More
BTW Thanks Evil Dragon for confirming that the upload wasn't corrupted on my end.

Here's an APK that I pulled from a rom with more stock framework, and here's the permissions just in case someone needs them

http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23203820527943793
Last edited by CharliesTheMan; 29th October 2013 at 10:53 PM.
30th October 2013, 12:17 AM |#9  
WhatsAUsername's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
^ That file still doesn't work for me. It tries installing, but ends with "app not installed." Thanks for trying though.
30th October 2013, 09:12 AM |#10  
Helmut_TuT_GuT's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
oh thanks mate with adb and sys/app it works fine , thanks!
30th October 2013, 11:54 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Georgetown
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Not installed even after I move it under system/app.
The Following User Says Thank You to bhloo For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes