Post Reply

[Q] Net10 simcard on VZ phone?

OP rickyjohn

22nd August 2014, 06:19 PM   |  #1  
rickyjohn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Arizona City, AZ
Thanks Meter: 17
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Will the sim cards sold by net10 work in the HTC One, its a verizon phone but not using verizon anymore, And if so, will I need to be unlocked?

Or does anyone have another way to get my phone working again without a contract or an expensive monthly bill, im all ears, thanks.
22nd August 2014, 09:29 PM   |  #2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,080
 
3,991 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickyjohn

Will the sim cards sold by net10 work in the HTC One, its a verizon phone but not using verizon anymore, And if so, will I need to be unlocked?

Or does anyone have another way to get my phone working again without a contract or an expensive monthly bill, im all ears, thanks.

Far as I know net10 is a GSM network (they use AT&T towers)
so using a Verizon phone may be a problem as it's CDMA

Unlocking the phone from Verizon is not going to do much if anything for you. Maybe a straight talk plan would be about it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, htc, htcone, net10
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes