Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] No Network, IMEI, S-Off.. Flashed RUU, Phone won't setup, restarts every 2 mins

OP xsacredlotus

5th July 2014, 12:19 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
So last week, my phone started having network problems where it kept saying "No Mobile Network Found" "Please Insert SIM Card and Restart"
"IMEI Unknown" "Radio Unknown" etc. and I tried a couple of things, but gave up and decided to revert to 100% stock for a refund.

At this point, I was on 4.4.4 OmniRom 07022014 Nightly with M7 UL PVT SHIP S-ON. For some reason I was also still on HBOOT 1.44.0000 and version 1.3xxxx... I tried going through different methods of S-OFF like Revone, Firewater, Rumrunner, but they all gave errors so I decided to just S-On RUU it to TMOUS JB43 3.24.531.3 HBOOT 1.55. It worked fine and I unlocked/bootloader with HTCDEV which resulted in removal of TAMPERED and just showed RE-LOCKED. I then installed recovery with TWRP 2.7.1.1-m7 with Super SU, hoping that I could go through the S-Off process again.

However, now my phone doesn't go through the standard Startup sequence where it asks for Date, Wifi, Backups, Name, etc. There's just the lock screen (which shows the appropriate icons - usb debugging on, superSU on, battery, date, still no mobile network....) and when I swipe, it's just a white screen with the HTC logo. I've tried initiating with HTC Sync Manager, but that doesn't do anything. The phone also auto-restarts every 2 minutes which is really annoying. At this point, I'm not sure what to do as I can't access Wifi, have no signal, can't open settings, etc. I've reinstalled the RUU twice now with and without TWRP/unlocking with HTCdev, but I still can't get through the startup sequence... Adb/Fastboot works fine though.

What to do? :l

C:\Users\pickle>fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.21.3263.03
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.24.531.3
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: (hidden)
(bootloader) imei: (hidden - the IMEI shows up now..)
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0713000
(bootloader) cidnum: T-MOB010
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4285mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-412e361e
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!

^This is before installing TWRP and/or SuperSU. After that, I get:

(bootloader) version-main:


Fastboot screen:
TAMPERED
UNLOCKED
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.55.0000
RADIO-4A.21.3263.03
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-
eMMC-boot 2048MB
Oct 4 2013,


Let me know if there's any other info I can post.

Thanks!
5th July 2014, 12:27 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Here are the only two screens I can view. Also, all buttons work so I can like open up volume back and access power menu, but nothing else.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-04-22-23-42.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	221.4 KB
ID:	2833130   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-04-22-24-25.png
Views:	13
Size:	14.8 KB
ID:	2833131   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-04-22-26-22.png
Views:	14
Size:	87.8 KB
ID:	2833132   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-04-22-26-38.png
Views:	13
Size:	137.6 KB
ID:	2833133  
5th July 2014, 12:31 AM   |  #3  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,164
 
4,254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsacredlotus

So last week, my phone started having network problems where it kept saying "No Mobile Network Found" "Please Insert SIM Card and Restart"
"IMEI Unknown" "Radio Unknown" etc. and I tried a couple of things, but gave up and decided to revert to 100% stock for a refund.

At this point, I was on 4.4.4 OmniRom 07022014 Nightly with M7 UL PVT SHIP S-ON. For some reason I was also still on HBOOT 1.44.0000 and version 1.3xxxx... I tried going through different methods of S-OFF like Revone, Firewater, Rumrunner, but they all gave errors so I decided to just S-On RUU it to TMOUS JB43 3.24.531.3 HBOOT 1.55. It worked fine and I unlocked/bootloader with HTCDEV which resulted in removal of TAMPERED and just showed RE-LOCKED. I then installed recovery with TWRP 2.7.1.1-m7 with Super SU, hoping that I could go through the S-Off process again.

However, now my phone doesn't go through the standard Startup sequence where it asks for Date, Wifi, Backups, Name, etc. There's just the lock screen (which shows the appropriate icons - usb debugging on, superSU on, battery, date, still no mobile network....) and when I swipe, it's just a white screen with the HTC logo. I've tried initiating with HTC Sync Manager, but that doesn't do anything. The phone also auto-restarts every 2 minutes which is really annoying. At this point, I'm not sure what to do as I can't access Wifi, have no signal, can't open settings, etc. I've reinstalled the RUU twice now with and without TWRP/unlocking with HTCdev, but I still can't get through the startup sequence... Adb/Fastboot works fine though.

What to do? :l

C:\Users\pickle>fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.21.3263.03
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.24.531.3
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: (hidden)
(bootloader) imei: (hidden - the IMEI shows up now..)
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0713000
(bootloader) cidnum: T-MOB010
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4285mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-412e361e
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!

^This is before installing TWRP and/or SuperSU. After that, I get:

(bootloader) version-main:


Fastboot screen:
TAMPERED
UNLOCKED
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.55.0000
RADIO-4A.21.3263.03
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-
eMMC-boot 2048MB
Oct 4 2013,


Let me know if there's any other info I can post.

Thanks!

your sim card is bad get a new one
5th July 2014, 06:50 AM   |  #4  
Crown Clown's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

your sim card is bad get a new one

doesn't sim card issue
i have the same problem , and there are few people they have this problem with their phone
but no one can help us
please if you have any idea , tell us
7th July 2014, 12:55 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crown Clown

doesn't sim card issue
i have the same problem , and there are few people they have this problem with their phone
but no one can help us
please if you have any idea , tell us

Welp, just went to the T-Mobile store and they just shipped me a new one for free since it was <12 months. They didn't even check the fastboot screen, which still had "Relocked." Anyways, transferred SIM card to a loaner phone and it works fine, so that's not the issue. Store guy just said the phone broke...
21st July 2014, 07:49 AM   |  #6  
Crown Clown's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsacredlotus

Welp, just went to the T-Mobile store and they just shipped me a new one for free since it was <12 months. They didn't even check the fastboot screen, which still had "Relocked." Anyways, transferred SIM card to a loaner phone and it works fine, so that's not the issue. Store guy just said the phone broke...

i had no choice , i have to do this , i have to bring back the IMEI , because my country is out of copy right and there has'nt a T-Mobile store to get a new One
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes