Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Please help!!! Pushed Sense 5.5 htc weather live wallpaper, to my sense 6.0 based ARH

OP Dayanch

7th July 2014, 04:20 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag istanbul
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Hi there.

İ had pushed htc weather life wallpaper, to my sense 6 , but it says "wallpaper stopped unexpectedly" Anyone has , any ideas? Please help.

İ did it this way , used root explorer , to copy file from sense 5.5 arhd , system/priv_app/htcweatherlivewallpaper , then i copied that file into my sense 6 rom , system/priv_app/

İt appeared in the list of live wallpapers after reboot, but it didnt work...

İ use Htc one m7 , Custom rom ARHD 72.0 Sense 6, S-on

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
7th July 2014, 05:24 AM   |  #2  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sonoita
Thanks Meter: 344
 
1,175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dayanch

Hi there.

İ had pushed htc weather life wallpaper, to my sense 6 , but it says "wallpaper stopped unexpectedly" Anyone has , any ideas? Please help.

İ did it this way , used root explorer , to copy file from sense 5.5 arhd , system/priv_app/htcweatherlivewallpaper , then i copied that file into my sense 6 rom , system/priv_app/

İt appeared in the list of live wallpapers after reboot, but it didnt work...

İ use Htc one m7 , Custom rom ARHD 72.0 Sense 6, S-on

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app

Check the permissions of the wallpaper in Root Explorer it should be rw-r-r-. If it is not then long-press on the file until the Options menu appears then select Permissions. There is also the possibility that the wallpaper may not run on Sense 6 or it's file is corrupt.
7th July 2014, 05:51 AM   |  #3  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 346
 
1,169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dayanch

Hi there.

İ had pushed htc weather life wallpaper, to my sense 6 , but it says "wallpaper stopped unexpectedly" Anyone has , any ideas? Please help.

İ did it this way , used root explorer , to copy file from sense 5.5 arhd , system/priv_app/htcweatherlivewallpaper , then i copied that file into my sense 6 rom , system/priv_app/

İt appeared in the list of live wallpapers after reboot, but it didnt work...

İ use Htc one m7 , Custom rom ARHD 72.0 Sense 6, S-on

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app

It doesn't work, all of the framework files etc are missing, been tried before.
7th July 2014, 10:00 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag istanbul
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Thanks a lot, do yo have any othet ideas , to gain that live wallpaper, it was my best and no idea why htc removed it , thanks again

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
7th July 2014, 10:06 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag istanbul
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
İ ve already tries that , it didnt work for me
Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
7th July 2014, 12:51 PM   |  #6  
zelendel's Avatar
Moderator Committee - The Dark Knight
Flag Watching from the Shadows
Thanks Meter: 11,558
 
14,936 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dayanch

İ ve already tries that , it didnt work for me
Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app


It will not work. Sense 6 changed too much of the code for most of the sense 5.5 stuff to work.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes