Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,688 Members 41,572 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Problem after flash rom

Tip us?
 
cosmy032
Old
#11  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 129
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Arad
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
what sound mod ? and why did you not make a nandriod backup after the phone was working ?
@clsA skydragon rom and hk_enable_and_adsp_update_v3 mod..and after one reboot phone don't boot..I tried clean flash..I mean reflash recovery..reflash rom..with wipe but nothing new..

I don't make backup...I thinked after one flash I had no more problem with rom flash..
 
clsA
Old
#12  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 969
Posts: 3,622
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032 View Post
@clsA skydragon rom and hk_enable_and_adsp_update_v3 mod..and after one reboot phone don't boot..I tried clean flash..I mean reflash recovery..reflash rom..with wipe but nothing new..

I don't make backup...I thinked after one flash I had no more problem with rom flash..
do you have links to the files ...all I see are for the M8
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
cosmy032
Old
#13  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 129
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Arad
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
do you have links to the files ...all I see are for the M8
rom -> http://forum.xda-developers.com/htc-...nse-6-t2852898

mod -> hk_enable_and_adsp_update_v3....now I see..is for M8...

anyway to fix..?
 
clsA
Old
(Last edited by clsA; 31st August 2014 at 10:02 PM.)
#14  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 969
Posts: 3,622
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032 View Post
rom -> http://forum.xda-developers.com/htc-...nse-6-t2852898

mod -> hk_enable_and_adsp_update_v3....now I see..is for M8...

anyway to fix..?
flashing the rom again did not fix it ?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/htc-...ne-m8-t2827439
Quote:
Do NOT attempt this on m7. IT WILL BREAK YOUR PHONE!
leave a post in @scrosler thread he may be able to help you
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
alray
Old
#15  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,094
Posts: 2,832
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
flashing the rom again did not fix it ?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/htc-...ne-m8-t2827439


leave a post in @scrosler thread he may be able to help you
The sound mod he have installed, flashed a new(incompatible?) adsp image in partition mmcblk0p16. If the issue is caused by an incompatible adsp, flashing a rom will not fix. Maybe a RUU (don't remember if mmcblk0p16 is included in RUU, I don't have access to my computer atm) maybe flashing back mmcblk0p16 manually with the stock image for his version could help.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
cosmy032
Old
#16  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 129
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Arad
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
The sound mod he have installed, flashed a new(incompatible?) adsp image in partition mmcblk0p16. If the issue is caused by an incompatible adsp, flashing a rom will not fix. Maybe a RUU (don't remember if mmcblk0p16 is included in RUU, I don't have access to my computer atm) maybe flashing back mmcblk0p16 manually with the stock image for his version could help.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
No ideas how to fix..I tried many solutions but no one works..
 
clsA
Old
#17  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 969
Posts: 3,622
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032 View Post
No ideas how to fix..I tried many solutions but no one works..
I saw in another thread you fixed it with a firmware install
your very lucky ... you need to make a backup of all your phone and quit messing with stuff your s-off and next time you may not be so lucky.
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cosmy032
Old
#18  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 129
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Arad
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
I saw in another thread you fixed it with a firmware install
your very lucky ... you need to make a backup of all your phone and quit messing with stuff your s-off and next time you may not be so lucky.
Yes about 10 minutes I fix it.
Thanks a Lot
 
clsA
Old
#19  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 969
Posts: 3,622
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmy032 View Post
Yes about 10 minutes I fix it.
Thanks a Lot
for anyone else that needs this information
The OP accidentally flashed this sound mod for the M8

And he was able to recover from it by flashing his Firmware from here > http://xda7.androidrevolution.org/db...C_One%2F771%2F
with
fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip firmware.zip
fastboot flash zip firmware.zip << two times
fastboot reboot-bootloader
HTC One 32 GB AT&T


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes