App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more
Post Reply

[Q}Stuck in Boot loop after guru reset and OTA.

15th July 2014, 06:50 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672

if there is one, then yes, defo try it, as far as im aware, the ota just checks the folder and contents exist on your phone.

Ok thanks! Gonna try it now!

Sorry for asking a thousand questions, but just one final one..

What permissions am I supposed to set on the folder and the files in preload when moving them?

Should i choose:
Set UID, Set GID or Sticky ?
15th July 2014, 06:54 PM   |  #12  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 343
 
1,162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tayfootball

Ok thanks! Gonna try it now!

Sorry for asking a thousand questions, but just one final one..

What permissions am I supposed to set on the folder and the files in preload when moving them?

Should i choose:
Set UID, Set GID or Sticky ?

set the folder to rwxrwx-x

and the contents to rw-r-r-
The Following User Says Thank You to Seanie280672 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th July 2014, 07:29 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672

set the folder to rwxrwx-x

and the contents to rw-r-r-

thank you so much!

It worked past that, but the install still failed at the end..

this time i got the message
Quote:

set_metadata_recursive: some changes failed

Installation aborted

Do you have any idea on this one..?
15th July 2014, 08:57 PM   |  #14  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 343
 
1,162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tayfootball

thank you so much!

It worked past that, but the install still failed at the end..

this time i got the message


Do you have any idea on this one..?

Do you have the correct stock recovery installed for your current firmware version ? ie you have stock recovery for 3.63.111.3

this is a new one on me
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes