FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[SOLVED] Require Help getting another HTC One M7 back to stock....

104 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By simmo0020, Senior Member on 26th August 2014, 09:36 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have another M7 I need to return to stock but I am really struggling.

My CID is CID_02_001, I am S Off, HBOOT Version 1.54, can't find the correct RUU and not sure which Nandroid backup to use, can someone please assist?

Oh tried used Supercid but just having issues with Fastboot/ADB, damn Windows 8.1!
Last edited by simmo0020; 27th August 2014 at 05:42 PM.
 
 
26th August 2014, 10:02 PM |#2  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sonoita
Thanks Meter: 411
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simmo0020

I have another M7 I need to return to stock but I am really struggling.

My CID is CID_02_001, I am S Off, HBOOT Version 1.54, can't find the correct RUU and not sure which Nandroid backup to use, can someone please assist?

Oh tried used Supercid but just having issues with Fastboot/ADB, damn Windows 8.1!

You might try this RUU from crushalot. It should be the correct one.
27th August 2014, 08:01 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thannks, I will give it a go.
27th August 2014, 12:09 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by majmoz

You might try this RUU from crushalot. It should be the correct one.

That is an EXE file which when I use comes up with a USB 170 Error (W8.1), so I need as new option in LINUX (UBUNTU), what is the best option from here?
27th August 2014, 01:24 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simmo0020

That is an EXE file which when I use comes up with a USB 170 Error (W8.1), so I need as new option in LINUX (UBUNTU), what is the best option from here?

Just getting the USB 170 Error again, please someone help.....
27th August 2014, 02:21 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag leeds
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Just wondering , why u wana flash back to stock?....
27th August 2014, 02:22 PM |#7  
Quote:
Originally Posted by simmo0020

Just getting the USB 170 Error again, please someone help.....

if you need to get my attention just use the mention system, using @ nkk71 <-without the space (eg @simmo0020 )

anyway, once you've started the RUU.EXE, it will have created a temporary directory in %TEMP%, and within that folder you will find a 1GB+ file called ROM.ZIP <- this is the full ruu.zip which you can flash using linux


Do you intend on going S-ON??
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th August 2014, 02:22 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by litlnicky

Just wondering , why u wana flash back to stock?....

Recycling to Enviophone
27th August 2014, 02:24 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

if you need to get my attention just use the mention system, using @ nkk71 <-without the space (eg @simmo0020 )

anyway, once you've started the RUU.EXE, it will have created a temporary directory in %TEMP%, and within that folder you will find a 1GB+ file called ROM.ZIP <- this is the full ruu.zip which you can flash using linux


Do you intend on going S-ON??

Where do I find %TEMP%, yes will go S-ON at the very end.
27th August 2014, 02:28 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag leeds
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
[QUOTE=simmo0020;55081706]Recycling to Enviophone[/QUO bro cant you just flash latest sense rom?, just wipe data /factory reset and send to them ? beats having to mess around trying to get back to stock recovery and stuff loll
27th August 2014, 02:29 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
[QUOTE=litlnicky;55081810]
Quote:
Originally Posted by simmo0020

Recycling to Enviophone[/QUO bro cant you just flash latest sense rom?, just wipe data /factory reset and send to them ? beats having to mess around trying to get back to stock recovery and stuff loll

Still flashes up that it is a test device and prompts you to install SuperSU, not sure how to get rid of that

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes