Aqua Dark Material Theme for CM12

XDA Senior MemberSimix93prepared a nice looking theme changing the original colors into shades of green. … more

Fonts Collection for CyanogenMod 12

Check out this collection of amazing fonts ready to make your CyanogenMod 12 ROM even more beautiful. … more

Send Links to Any Nearby Device with CaastMe

There already are many solutions on the Google Play store if you want to send a link to one of … more

Samsung Galaxy S4 Is Getting Lollipop Update in Russia

Samsung Galaxy S4 users in Russia are getting the Lollipop update via OTA. The update … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Ruu error 155!! Relocked bootloader

OP WiseCrunchyEggroll

20th August 2014, 04:25 AM   |  #1  
WiseCrunchyEggroll's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Aurora
Thanks Meter: 19
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
So I was charging my phone and I turned it off so it would charge faster. When I turned it back on it Bootlooped and kept going back to the HTC screen. So I tried to restore is using and RUU. I relocked my bootloader in fastboot using fastboot oem lock and it worked but when I ran the RUU it failed and kept saying error 155 i tried both RUU's from tmobile and now i can only go into bootloader on my phone... SOMEONE HELP PLEASE!!!!
20th August 2014, 04:31 AM   |  #2  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sonoita
Thanks Meter: 385
 
1,313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiseCrunchyEggroll

So I was charging my phone and I turned it off so it would charge faster. When I turned it back on it Bootlooped and kept going back to the HTC screen. So I tried to restore is using and RUU. I relocked my bootloader in fastboot using fastboot oem lock and it worked but when I ran the RUU it failed and kept saying error 155 i tried both RUU's from tmobile and now i can only go into bootloader on my phone... SOMEONE HELP PLEASE!!!!

Could you post a fastboot getvar all with the imei and serialno removed? What were the specific RUU that you tried?


You also might try this:

type fastboot devices
your phone serial number should be listed

now type fastboot erase cache
it should say something about formatting cache

now fastboot reboot

hopefully your phone will boot back up
Last edited by majmoz; 20th August 2014 at 04:50 AM. Reason: Add information
The Following User Says Thank You to majmoz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th August 2014, 07:41 AM   |  #3  
WiseCrunchyEggroll's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Aurora
Thanks Meter: 19
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by majmoz

Could you post a fastboot getvar all with the imei and serialno removed? What were the specific RUU that you tried?


You also might try this:

type fastboot devices
your phone serial number should be listed

now type fastboot erase cache
it should say something about formatting cache

now fastboot reboot

hopefully your phone will boot back up

Getvar
C:\android\sdk\platform-tools>fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.24.3263.09
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 4.19.531.10
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0713000
(bootloader) cidnum: T-MOB010
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4278mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-4dab9d12
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.045s

RUU's i tried

RUU_M7_UL_JB43_SENSE50_MR_TMOUS_3.24.531.3_Radio_4 A.21.3263.03_10.38m.1157.04_release_336982_signed_ 2.exe

RUU_M7_UL_JB_50_TMOUS_1.27.531.11_Radio_4A.17.3250 .20_10.40.1150.04_release_324846_signed.exe
20th August 2014, 07:54 AM   |  #4  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sonoita
Thanks Meter: 385
 
1,313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiseCrunchyEggroll

Getvar
C:\android\sdk\platform-tools>fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.24.3263.09
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 4.19.531.10
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0713000
(bootloader) cidnum: T-MOB010
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4278mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-4dab9d12
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.045s

RUU's i tried

RUU_M7_UL_JB43_SENSE50_MR_TMOUS_3.24.531.3_Radio_4 A.21.3263.03_10.38m.1157.04_release_336982_signed_ 2.exe

RUU_M7_UL_JB_50_TMOUS_1.27.531.11_Radio_4A.17.3250 .20_10.40.1150.04_release_324846_signed.exe

Both of these RUU's are lower than your version, since you are S-ON you can only run RUU that are the same or higher. Try this one it is the latest RUU Sense 6.
The Following User Says Thank You to majmoz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th August 2014, 08:39 AM   |  #5  
WiseCrunchyEggroll's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Aurora
Thanks Meter: 19
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by majmoz

Both of these RUU's are lower than your version, since you are S-ON you can only run RUU that are the same or higher. Try this one it is the latest RUU Sense 6.

Thank you soo much, using this RUU worked! I should have known. Again thank you!!! What do you think caused the problem in the first place?
20th August 2014, 01:50 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 106
 
466 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiseCrunchyEggroll

Thank you soo much, using this RUU worked! I should have known. Again thank you!!! What do you think caused the problem in the first place?

To flash an RUU lower than your version, you need S-OFF. You're phone is S-ON. So, you can only flash an RUU which is your same version or higher
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes