FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

S-OFF Situation with last Firmware & H-BOOT 1.57

368 posts
Thanks Meter: 11
 
By Dacoco, Senior Member on 25th August 2014, 09:12 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
25th August 2014, 10:22 AM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Okay, i'll wait and report
 
 
25th August 2014, 10:48 AM |#12  
nathlynn22's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Dunno if it's different but when I s-offed and unlocked and rooted my HTC one max I used firewater and used temp root method which in turn s-offed and unlocked bootloader which can be done on our highest hboot. I don't no if it's different for you guys but it might not be such a major problem but when I sent my HTC one m7 back for repair when I had it I reverted back to stock and left s-off present they said nothing about it.
25th August 2014, 06:59 PM |#13  
yatindroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jaipur
Thanks Meter: 574
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dacoco

Okay, i'll wait and report

if you request them to don't update software they don't do that
If it's camera problem they don't tends to update they don't waste their time if your phone motherboard s off once it can be easily again
25th August 2014, 09:51 PM |#14  
yatindroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jaipur
Thanks Meter: 574
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672

if you sent your phone back to HTC to get the camera repaired, they will probably replace the motherboard, if they do then firewater probably wont work, all you can do is try.

they just change camera module

---------- Post added at 02:21 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:18 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672

download emmc check from playstore onto your phone, if the number starts with 9001 it will fail.

Link please
26th August 2014, 04:47 AM |#15  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 703
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yatindroid

they just change camera module

---------- Post added at 02:21 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:18 AM ----------

Link please

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...oid.emmc_check

Mine:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-26-04-49-16.png
Views:	31
Size:	129.7 KB
ID:	2912463  
Last edited by Seanie280672; 26th August 2014 at 04:53 AM.
26th August 2014, 05:20 AM |#16  
yatindroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jaipur
Thanks Meter: 574
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...oid.emmc_check

Mine:

Mine
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1409026794113.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (50.8 KB, 22 views)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes