ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Android Studio Reaches Release Candidate Status

Android app developers have a few options when comes to Android IDEs. One of the most … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Guide] scheduling extreme power saving mode using LLAMA!

OP lewonsky

8th July 2014, 06:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 101
 
754 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
This guide is for those who want to use this mode other than the battery reaching 20%
or want to automate this mode when screen is off as in this simple example where after 40 mins the mode will be activated

There are screenshots in post #2 step by step

First u need sense 6 rom and of cos u need to be rooted

U need "Llama" and "Secure settings" both being free apps from playstore
i am using Llama as its easier to use

Steps

1) Just open llama , new event

2) add condition as screen off ( with delayed event 40 mins) , choose action , local plugin, secure settings , options , launch activity , power , choose app first, then choose from dropdown list [Power].extremepowersaver.Extremepowersaveractivityconfir m ( if u can see the words being too long just tilt and use landscape mode)

Save yr llama event. thats it.
Last edited by lewonsky; 18th July 2014 at 07:29 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to lewonsky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th July 2014, 07:18 AM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 101
 
754 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Here are the steps
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1405660611565.jpg
Views:	284
Size:	63.7 KB
ID:	2857597   Click image for larger version

Name:	1405660629790.jpg
Views:	258
Size:	51.9 KB
ID:	2857598   Click image for larger version

Name:	1405660644205.jpg
Views:	250
Size:	45.1 KB
ID:	2857599   Click image for larger version

Name:	1405660664030.jpg
Views:	241
Size:	37.5 KB
ID:	2857600   Click image for larger version

Name:	1405660685320.jpg
Views:	232
Size:	41.6 KB
ID:	2857602   Click image for larger version

Name:	1405660701230.jpg
Views:	228
Size:	32.9 KB
ID:	2857603   Click image for larger version

Name:	1405660727590.jpg
Views:	238
Size:	51.9 KB
ID:	2857605  
The Following User Says Thank You to lewonsky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th July 2014, 02:27 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
When I try to test the action I get a message saying that secure settings does not have permission. I'm also not rooted
18th July 2014, 03:36 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 101
 
754 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by racingmatt1

When I try to test the action I get a message saying that secure settings does not have permission. I'm also not rooted

U need to be rooted for some parts of secure settings to work and also Llama


However for now u can try this

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2820169
Last edited by lewonsky; 18th July 2014 at 07:29 PM.
3rd November 2014, 02:34 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Thanks for the post, it really helps me in Tasker, but I need to put an Exit task to do the opposite; i.e. to close the Power Saver mode?
5th November 2014, 11:13 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 101
 
754 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrtarrouk

Thanks for the post, it really helps me in Tasker, but I need to put an Exit task to do the opposite; i.e. to close the Power Saver mode?

Unfortunately I haven't figured out how to do this. Try using the application state

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
5th November 2014, 11:55 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Thanks for your response, but I will appreciate if you told me what is application state?
5th November 2014, 07:54 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 101
 
754 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrtarrouk

Thanks for your response, but I will appreciate if you told me what is application state?


well dont bother anyway , it doesnt really work .

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes