Do You Check for App Updates Regularly?

Do you let app updates happen automatically or do you regularly check for them? We’re … more

Find The Best Apps With Google’s Picks & Other Tricks

The Google Play Store, weighing in with more than 1.4 million apps at last … more

Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Guide] scheduling extreme power saving mode using LLAMA!

8th July 2014, 05:34 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
1,050 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
This guide is for those who want to use this mode other than the battery reaching 20%
or want to automate this mode when screen is off as in this simple example where after 40 mins the mode will be activated

There are screenshots in post #2 step by step

First u need sense 6 rom and of cos u need to be rooted

U need "Llama" and "Secure settings" both being free apps from playstore
i am using Llama as its easier to use

Steps

1) Just open llama , new event

2) add condition as screen off ( with delayed event 40 mins) , choose action , local plugin, secure settings , options , launch activity , power , choose app first, then choose from dropdown list [Power].extremepowersaver.Extremepowersaveractivityconfir m ( if u can see the words being too long just tilt and use landscape mode)

Save yr llama event. thats it.

Edit: macrodroid is better to use than llama as it does it not do cell polling And can use shake device feature Just follow the same steps
Last edited by lewonsky; 30th November 2014 at 04:49 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to lewonsky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
18th July 2014, 06:18 AM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
1,050 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Here are the steps
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1405660611565.jpg
Views:	360
Size:	63.7 KB
ID:	2857597   Click image for larger version

Name:	1405660629790.jpg
Views:	332
Size:	51.9 KB
ID:	2857598   Click image for larger version

Name:	1405660644205.jpg
Views:	324
Size:	45.1 KB
ID:	2857599   Click image for larger version

Name:	1405660664030.jpg
Views:	309
Size:	37.5 KB
ID:	2857600   Click image for larger version

Name:	1405660685320.jpg
Views:	298
Size:	41.6 KB
ID:	2857602   Click image for larger version

Name:	1405660701230.jpg
Views:	292
Size:	32.9 KB
ID:	2857603   Click image for larger version

Name:	1405660727590.jpg
Views:	304
Size:	51.9 KB
ID:	2857605  
The Following User Says Thank You to lewonsky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th July 2014, 01:27 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
When I try to test the action I get a message saying that secure settings does not have permission. I'm also not rooted
18th July 2014, 02:36 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
1,050 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by racingmatt1

When I try to test the action I get a message saying that secure settings does not have permission. I'm also not rooted

U need to be rooted for some parts of secure settings to work and also Llama


However for now u can try this

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2820169
Last edited by lewonsky; 18th July 2014 at 06:29 PM.
3rd November 2014, 01:34 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Thanks for the post, it really helps me in Tasker, but I need to put an Exit task to do the opposite; i.e. to close the Power Saver mode?
5th November 2014, 10:13 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
1,050 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrtarrouk

Thanks for the post, it really helps me in Tasker, but I need to put an Exit task to do the opposite; i.e. to close the Power Saver mode?

Unfortunately I haven't figured out how to do this. Try using the application state

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
5th November 2014, 10:55 AM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Thanks for your response, but I will appreciate if you told me what is application state?
5th November 2014, 06:54 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
1,050 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrtarrouk

Thanks for your response, but I will appreciate if you told me what is application state?


well dont bother anyway , it doesnt really work .
30th November 2014, 04:45 AM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
1,050 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Update : macrodroid app also works . Better to use macrodroid

Sent from [ROM][PORT] Android 4.4.4 | Sense 6 | 3.28.401.7 | ART | Stable
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes