Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Stuck in bootloop

OP keyan83

21st July 2014, 05:25 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Hi All,

I tried installing CM11 using CM installer in my HTC One(M7). I wanted to try this and didnt like much, so tried restocking the Stock OS using RUU. Unfortunately the RUU update threw an error 155.

I realized I had used a wrong RUU file. Now the Phone was stuck on HTC logo.

I tried to reload CM11 with CM installer. It got stuck in CM boot screen.

So I tried to restock another ROM using adb sideload command (My CWM was accessible). But that was a Google edition ROM and my S-ON was on. So again it is stuck in the Google boot screen.

I have tried almost all the options that I searched in XDA/youtube.

I know I am missing out some key things.

Request you all to help me to get out of this.

Details:

M7_UL
HBOOT: 1.57.0000
RADIO: 4M.27.3218.14
Open DSP: v32.120.274.0909
OS:5.12.502.2

Thanks,
KM
21st July 2014, 06:28 PM   |  #2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,378
 
3,585 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by keyan83

Hi All,

I tried installing CM11 using CM installer in my HTC One(M7). I wanted to try this and didnt like much, so tried restocking the Stock OS using RUU. Unfortunately the RUU update threw an error 155.

I realized I had used a wrong RUU file. Now the Phone was stuck on HTC logo.

I tried to reload CM11 with CM installer. It got stuck in CM boot screen.

So I tried to restock another ROM using adb sideload command (My CWM was accessible). But that was a Google edition ROM and my S-ON was on. So again it is stuck in the Google boot screen.

I have tried almost all the options that I searched in XDA/youtube.

I know I am missing out some key things.

Request you all to help me to get out of this.

Details:

M7_UL
HBOOT: 1.57.0000
RADIO: 4M.27.3218.14
Open DSP: v32.120.274.0909
OS:5.12.502.2

Thanks,
KM

Use this reset rom: http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23501681358545274

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
21st July 2014, 06:37 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by keyan83

Hi All,

I tried installing CM11 using CM installer in my HTC One(M7). I wanted to try this and didnt like much, so tried restocking the Stock OS using RUU. Unfortunately the RUU update threw an error 155.

I realized I had used a wrong RUU file. Now the Phone was stuck on HTC logo.

I tried to reload CM11 with CM installer. It got stuck in CM boot screen.

So I tried to restock another ROM using adb sideload command (My CWM was accessible). But that was a Google edition ROM and my S-ON was on. So again it is stuck in the Google boot screen.

I have tried almost all the options that I searched in XDA/youtube.

I know I am missing out some key things.

Request you all to help me to get out of this.

Details:

M7_UL
HBOOT: 1.57.0000
RADIO: 4M.27.3218.14
Open DSP: v32.120.274.0909
OS:5.12.502.2

Thanks,
KM

Which carrier your device?
The Following User Says Thank You to oksagi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st July 2014, 06:37 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

Use this reset rom: http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23501681358545274

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app

Thanks alray

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.57.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4M.27.3218.14
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: CWS__001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4233mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-1f512bb6
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.045s

the details from getvar all..

I wil try that...
Last edited by keyan83; 21st July 2014 at 06:47 PM.
21st July 2014, 06:40 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by keyan83

Thanks alray

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.57.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4M.27.3218.14
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: 82
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: CWS__001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4233mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-1f512bb6
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.045s

the details from getvar all..

I wil try that...

Delete serialno and imei from your post
You're AT&T so you need a stock RUU from AT&T.
And for your question try fastboot flash boot boot.img
Last edited by oksagi; 22nd July 2014 at 01:17 AM.
21st July 2014, 06:42 PM   |  #6  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,378
 
3,585 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oksagi

Delete serialno and imei from your post
You're AT&T so you need a stock RUU from AT&T.
And for your question try fastboot flash boot boot.img

you also need to remove IMEI and SERIALNO from your quote!

@keyan83
there is no at&t ruu for that OS version, the guru reset rom I have posted above should work fine
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st July 2014, 06:48 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by oksagi

Delete serialno and imei from your post
You're AT&T so you need a stock RUU from AT&T.
And for your question try fastboot flash boot boot.img

Hey can delete the IMEI and serial no from your reply (from quoted text)
21st July 2014, 06:49 PM   |  #8  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,108
 
6,254 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oksagi

And for your question try fastboot flash boot boot.img

that's not needed on the M7, even with S-On

OP, update TWRP, get TWRP from:
2.6.3.3: http://techerrata.com/browse/twrp2/m7
or 2.6.3.4: http://techerrata.com/browse/twrp2/m7ul
(make sure MD5 is correct, that site does not play nice with download managers)

I also think 2.7.1.2 works but i haven't tested it personally: http://mdmower.cmphys.com/twrp-m7/

in bootloader/FASTBOOT USB:
fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.6.3.3-m7.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes