Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,320 Members 39,412 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Telus RUU HTC One M7 Error??

Tip us?
 
djbeck811
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 73
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default Telus RUU HTC One M7 Error??

Good Evening:

I have a HTC One M7UL with Telus (Canada). I have been having problems with the phone charging while it's on and my last ditch effort is to go back to stock and hope something that's wrong will correct itself.

I have HBoot 1.44, S-Off, returned recovery to stock, relocked bootloader, 1.29.661.

I tried using the RUU_M7_UL_K44_SENSE55_MR_TELUS_WWE_4.19.661.8_R_Ra dio_4T.24.3218.09_10.26.1718.01L_release_351500_si gned_2.exe to update and return to stock.

Everything goes fine until the RUU asks me to upgrade from 1.29 to which I select "yes" and then I get an Error (158) and it tells me to find the correct RUU.

Anybody have an idea what I'm doing wrong or if they have a different RUU that I should be using?

Any assistance that gets this working might receive a "donation"

thanks in advance.
 
liam_davenport
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 196
Posts: 528
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by djbeck811 View Post
Good Evening:

I have a HTC One M7UL with Telus (Canada). I have been having problems with the phone charging while it's on and my last ditch effort is to go back to stock and hope something that's wrong will correct itself.

I have HBoot 1.44, S-Off, returned recovery to stock, relocked bootloader, 1.29.661.

I tried using the RUU_M7_UL_K44_SENSE55_MR_TELUS_WWE_4.19.661.8_R_Ra dio_4T.24.3218.09_10.26.1718.01L_release_351500_si gned_2.exe to update and return to stock.

Everything goes fine until the RUU asks me to upgrade from 1.29 to which I select "yes" and then I get an Error (158) and it tells me to find the correct RUU.

Anybody have an idea what I'm doing wrong or if they have a different RUU that I should be using?

Any assistance that gets this working might receive a "donation"

thanks in advance.
You posted in the wrong section bud and what cid and mid are you?
Device: HTC One M7 Silver 32GB With Purple Tint
Carrier: H3G
ROM: InsertCoin v4.0.3
Kernel: Kangaroo v058
 
djbeck811
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 73
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by liam_davenport View Post
You posted in the wrong section bud and what cid and mid are you?
Sorry, what section should I post in..... In any case, I changed my CID to TELUS001 and my MID is PN0712000.
 
liam_davenport
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 196
Posts: 528
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by djbeck811 View Post
Sorry, what section should I post in..... In any case, I changed my CID to TELUS001 and my MID is PN0712000.
Q & A and hmm you could try this? http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/guru_res...-22-661-1-zip/
Device: HTC One M7 Silver 32GB With Purple Tint
Carrier: H3G
ROM: InsertCoin v4.0.3
Kernel: Kangaroo v058
 
djbeck811
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 73
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by liam_davenport View Post
Looks promising, do I flash this from recovery, or do I do an ADB push or is there an exe in the zip I can run from the PC?
 
liam_davenport
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 196
Posts: 528
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by djbeck811 View Post
Looks promising, do I flash this from recovery, or do I do an ADB push or is there an exe in the zip I can run from the PC?
install from recovery, you'll have to unlock your bootloader again though :/ and re name it to rom and just use command adb push rom.zip /sdcard
Device: HTC One M7 Silver 32GB With Purple Tint
Carrier: H3G
ROM: InsertCoin v4.0.3
Kernel: Kangaroo v058
 
djbeck811
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 73
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by liam_davenport View Post
install from recovery, you'll have to unlock your bootloader again though :/ and re name it to rom and just use command adb push rom.zip /sdcard
Thanks, I'll give it a shot, I'll let you know how it goes.
 
liam_davenport
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 196
Posts: 528
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by djbeck811 View Post
Thanks, I'll give it a shot, I'll let you know how it goes.
No problem and ok
Device: HTC One M7 Silver 32GB With Purple Tint
Carrier: H3G
ROM: InsertCoin v4.0.3
Kernel: Kangaroo v058
 
djbeck811
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 73
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by liam_davenport View Post
No problem and ok
I'm calling it quits for the night, it's late here. Now I can't get the PC or the MAC to see the adb device.....arrghhhhhh lol
 
djbeck811
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 73
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by liam_davenport View Post
No problem and ok
Just want to make sure, I just go into recovery, wipe and then install the file via recovery? Seems to easy. I don't have to relock bootloader or flash the stock recovery first?

Tags
ruu, stock, telus
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Share Your Thoughts Anonymously with A Minimalist Social Network

Nowadays, almost everyone has a second life onthe Internet. Among the best … more

Enable Heads Up Notifications For The Sprint Galaxy S3

Heads up notifications, in case you didn’t already know, are an experimental … more

Android One Goes Live in India!

Android One is a Google initiative set to bring an AOSP-like experience tosome emergingmarkets like India, … more

XDA and LeaseWeb: Win Free Server Trial and Moto 360

As you might recall from a previousBehind the Scenesarticle we wrote, XDA’s … more