Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,628 Members 38,912 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Total Noob - need to install generic HTC software

Tip us?
 
Seanie280672
Old
(Last edited by Seanie280672; 6th July 2014 at 06:29 PM.)
#31  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 343
Posts: 1,162
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Halesowen

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrownTrout View Post
Hopefully 4.4.4 fixes the icon position on the homescreen as the bottom row of icons are too far up the screen, I assume the blank space between the lowest row of icons and fixed icon bar is for the M8 floating buttons as it is just wasted space on the M7.
you can fix that if you download xposed installer and once installed, goto download inside xposed app and look for sense 6 toolbox, you will need to be rooted to use it.

This is what mine looks like using sense toolbox and a couple of other tweaks.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-06-18-24-43.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	171.7 KB
ID:	2836404   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-06-18-24-15.jpg
Views:	43
Size:	193.2 KB
ID:	2836405   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-06-18-24-25.jpg
Views:	43
Size:	93.4 KB
ID:	2836406   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-06-18-27-12.jpg
Views:	44
Size:	158.4 KB
ID:	2836407   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-06-18-27-25.png
Views:	42
Size:	134.6 KB
ID:	2836408  

 
BrownTrout
Old
#32  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672 View Post
you can fix that if you download xposed installer and once installed, goto download inside xposed app and look for sense 6 toolbox, you will need to be rooted to use it.

This is what mine looks like using sense toolbox and a couple of other tweaks.
That looks a lot better icon position than stock. I take it temproot that I used earlier can be redone then I can install xposed installer or do I need full root?
 
Seanie280672
Old
#33  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 343
Posts: 1,162
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Halesowen

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrownTrout View Post
That looks a lot better icon position than stock. I take it temproot that I used earlier can be redone then I can install xposed installer or do I need full root?
you will need to fully root, easiest way is to download and install TWRP recovery 2.6.3.3 from here: http://techerrata.com/browse/twrp2/m7

flash it through fastboot, move the recovery img file to the same folder as adb and fastboot on your computer and boot your phone to fastboot USB mode again, wait for each of the commands below to complete before issuing the next.

Code:
fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.6.3.3-m7.img 
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader
once done, enter recovery using the volume buttons to navigate and the power button to select, first thing I suggest once your in recovery is you create a backup, after that select to reboot the system, it will say your rom doesn't appear to be rooted, would you like to install SuperSU, just go ahead and install it, when the phone has rebooted, you will have to open SuperSU and update it, you can now install xposed and sense 6 toolbox.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes