Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,802,957 Members 38,708 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Unroot

Tip us?
 
XDA Forumz 10
Old
(Last edited by XDA Forumz 10; 18th August 2014 at 05:30 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2014
Unhappy [Q] Unroot

Hello All,

Read so many different posts regarding this I have a headache. Looking to unroot my HTC One (Which never successfully rooted anyway and wouldn't let me run apps such as DSploit saying it wasn't rooted but can no longer update via OTA so guess it needs flashing).

I have relocked the bootloader using fastboot oem lock

I have tried using one RUU I found but this failed: RUU_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.28.401.7_Radio_4A.13. 3231.27_10.31.1131.05_release_310878_signed

My phone carrier is Vodafone but the phone is Sim-free

U:\Andriod\Android>fastboot.exe getvar all
< waiting for device >
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.25.3263.21
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 4.19.401.11
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno:
(bootloader) imei:
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4213mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-4dab9d12
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.070s
 
Seanie280672
Old
#2  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 343
Posts: 1,162
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Halesowen

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by XDA Forumz 10 View Post
Hello All,

Read so many different posts regarding this I have a headache. Looking to unroot my HTC One (Which never successfully rooted anyway and wouldn't let me run apps such as DSploit saying it wasn't rooted but can no longer update via OTA so guess it needs flashing).

I have relocked the bootloader using fastboot oem lock

I have tried using one RUU I found but this failed: RUU_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.28.401.7_Radio_4A.13. 3231.27_10.31.1131.05_release_310878_signed

My phone carrier is Vodafone but the phone is Sim-free

U:\Andriod\Android>fastboot.exe getvar all
< waiting for device >
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.25.3263.21
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 4.19.401.11
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno:
(bootloader) imei:
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4213mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-4dab9d12
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.070s
you will either need to push this file to your internal storage, OR, if your still able to boot to your rom, plug in your phone and then copy it to your internal storage.

then using a custom recovery like TWRP, flash it like you would do with a custom rom, make sure when prompted in the aroma installer, you select wipe data, install stock radio and install stock recovery, once its done and your phone is back on you should get working OTA's, next time, MAKE A BACKUP.

https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23501681358545524
 
XDA Forumz 10
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2014
Default reply

Hi, my mobile is not properly rooted, no matter what I try I cant fix it. Towel root shows SU Access but No root. When I run the app and make it rain, it momentarily appears to give me root as I can run dsploit. Very soon after, or after a manual restart, its gone again.

Don't I need root to even run a RUU file?

How the hell can this be fixed. Agreed I should have run a backup, lesson learned

Phone is still working just cant get OTA updates, or run my favourite app DSPloit

Thanks for your help, I do appreciate your time

Carl
 
XDA Forumz 10
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2014
Thumbs up Thanks!

Im back in business now, thanks a lot. Big special thanks to Crushalot also

Thanks

Carl
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes