Post Reply
Arrow

How to root HTC ONE dual sim 802d, Indian Version.

24th August 2013, 07:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 80
 
561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
edit > guide to root Indian version is here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...32&postcount=9
edit > Enable 1st sim slot in Indian HTC One Dual 802d after installing custom ROM http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...73&postcount=1

edit > root http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...5&postcount=16
edit > CWM for 802d in english http://d-h.st/c9j
edit > get ur HTC one DS 802d updated to stock 4.4 kitkat http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=51341124
edit > HTC one 802d cid 38 720 unlocked s off update to 4.4.2 http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2746735


i recently purchased HTC One dual sim 802d which was recently launched in India, this version has google play as stock.

it shows S ON, locked and sim locked

i do not want to flash any ROM, am happy with stock.

just exploring the possibilities to root, am on 4.2.2 out of the box.

There are tutorials for the chinese version, will the same work for the Indian version

here are more details

Android 4.2.2
HTC sense 5
Software No 2.23.720.1
HTC SDK API Level 5.34

Kernal Version
3.4.10-g597332e
root@abm009 #1
SMP PREEMPT

Baseband Version
1.01.32.0708-1237.20.28.0614

Build No
2.23.720.1 CL223177 release-keys
Last edited by nitin_ko; 10th May 2014 at 07:15 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nitin_ko For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th August 2013, 08:08 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 15
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Root
I was looking for some help here too..just to use adfree.
29th August 2013, 08:28 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 80
 
561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
i doubt we will see any development for this version
3rd September 2013, 10:23 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Hei nitin, can you use GSM sim card in slot 1 on your 802d indian version?
The spec at htc india said that slot 1 support 3G umts and evdo.

Sent from Samsung GT-I9082
3rd September 2013, 11:31 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 80
 
561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 80000037

Hei nitin, can you use GSM sim card in slot 1 on your 802d indian version?
The spec at htc india said that slot 1 support 3G umts and evdo.

Sent from Samsung GT-I9082

yes, @3G
3rd September 2013, 11:37 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitin_ko

yes, @3G

Really? Sim slot 1 support gsm sim card out of the box?

Because 802d china/taiwan has sim slot 1 locked to cdma only and need root to unlock it so slot 1 can accept gsm sim card.

EDIT : i seem to misunderstood ur answer. Ok so we have to wait for root tutorial for india version then.

Sent from Samsung GT-I9082
Last edited by 80000037; 3rd September 2013 at 11:41 AM.
3rd September 2013, 01:49 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 80
 
561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 80000037

Really? Sim slot 1 support gsm sim card out of the box?

Because 802d china/taiwan has sim slot 1 locked to cdma only and need root to unlock it so slot 1 can accept gsm sim card.

EDIT : i seem to misunderstood ur answer. Ok so we have to wait for root tutorial for india version then.

Sent from Samsung GT-I9082

SIM1: Up to HSPA (900/2100 MHz) === GSM 3G and up to EVDO REV. B(800 MHz)= CDMA
SIM2: Up to EDGE (900/1800/1900 MHz)==== GSM EDGE

http://www.htc.com/in/smartphones/ht...ual-sim/#specs
16th September 2013, 05:53 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Hi Nitin,

I was planning to buy this phone but am reluctant and not sure whether this phone will work outside of India like AT&T in US.

Please advice me on this front as I'm a very frequent business traveler to US and Canada.

Thanks in Advance.
16th September 2013, 06:20 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 80
 
561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghu469

Hi Nitin,

I was planning to buy this phone but am reluctant and not sure whether this phone will work outside of India like AT&T in US.

Please advice me on this front as I'm a very frequent business traveler to US and Canada.

Thanks in Advance.

check AT&T;s wavelengths and of they match this, it will work
SIM1: Up to HSPA (900/2100 MHz) and up to EVDO REV. B(800 MHz)= CDMA
SIM2: Up to EDGE (900/1800/1900 MHz)


source http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AT%26T_Mobility
16th September 2013, 06:20 PM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 80
 
561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghu469

Hi Nitin,

I was planning to buy this phone but am reluctant and not sure whether this phone will work outside of India like AT&T in US.

Please advice me on this front as I'm a very frequent business traveler to US and Canada.

Thanks in Advance.

check AT&T;s frequency and of they match this, it will work
SIM1: Up to HSPA (900/2100 MHz) and up to EVDO REV. B(800 MHz)
SIM2: Up to EDGE (900/1800/1900 MHz)


source http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AT%26T_Mobility

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes