Post Reply

[Q]want to revert back to stock from CyanogenMod

OP Zohan2000

3rd July 2014, 02:46 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
i recently put CyanogenMod onto my HTC and dont really like it and want to go back to stoch HTC sense, i found a guide that shows me how to do it but the problem is i cant find the RUU for my phone, i live in australia and i bought the phone already unlocked, if someone here can help me it will be muchly appreciated.
3rd July 2014, 04:02 AM   |  #2  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sonoita
Thanks Meter: 246
 
909 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zohan2000

i recently put CyanogenMod onto my HTC and dont really like it and want to go back to stoch HTC sense, i found a guide that shows me how to do it but the problem is i cant find the RUU for my phone, i live in australia and i bought the phone already unlocked, if someone here can help me it will be muchly appreciated.

Could you post a fastboot getvar all without the imei and serial number? You could also put a custom sense rom on your phone if an RUU can not be found.
3rd July 2014, 04:10 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by majmoz

Could you post a fastboot getvar all without the imei and serial number? You could also put a custom sense rom on your phone if an RUU can not be found.

how do i do that?
3rd July 2014, 04:13 AM   |  #4  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 344
 
1,162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zohan2000

how do i do that?

put your phone into fastboot mode, plug it into the computer, it should now say fastboot USB on the screen, open a command window inside your fastboot and adb folder (hold control + shift + right mouse click, open command window here) and then type fastboot getvar all

post the output here, but remove imei and serial number before posting.
3rd July 2014, 04:37 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672

put your phone into fastboot mode, plug it into the computer, it should now say fastboot USB on the screen, open a command window inside your fastboot and adb folder (hold control + shift + right mouse click, open command window here) and then type fastboot getvar all

post the output here, but remove imei and serial number before posting.

alright i think i did it properly


Z:\Downloads\programs\AndroidSDKSlim\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>fastboot
getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.57.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4T.27.3218.14
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 5.11.980.9
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
((bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0714000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__039
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 3822mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-e47fb74b
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.039s

Z:\Downloads\programs\AndroidSDKSlim\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>
3rd July 2014, 04:50 AM   |  #6  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 344
 
1,162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
there is no RUU file for your phone, however there is this:

http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/guru_res...-24-980-2-zip/

Its a reset file, download it, copy it to your internal storage on your phone, DO NOT EXTRACT IT, then enter recovery, (recommened is TWRP 2.6.3.3) and install it, it will set you back to stock.

During the aroma installer when it prompts you, select wipe data, install stock radio and install stock recovery, once complete, reboot your phone and check for updates.

---------- Post added at 04:50 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:46 AM ----------

your only other choice is something like these stock roms which also need to be flashed inside twrp 2.6.3.3

http://android-revolution-hd.blogspo...-site-var.html
3rd July 2014, 05:25 AM   |  #7  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sonoita
Thanks Meter: 246
 
909 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zohan2000

alright i think i did it properly


Z:\Downloads\programs\AndroidSDKSlim\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>fastboot
getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.57.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4T.27.3218.14
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 5.11.980.9
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
((bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0714000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__039
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 3822mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-e47fb74b
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.039s

Z:\Downloads\programs\AndroidSDKSlim\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>

Before doing the Guru Reset, since your hboot is 1.57, I would recommend you contact @deeevan and see if he has either a nandroid of the latest release or the previous release. He did provide the current firmware and OTA in this post. Or post in the HTC One Australian Users thread in the General Section.
The hboot is important for the OTA. Since you are S-ON you can not downgrade your hboot. Your hboot has to be the same or lower than an OTA's hboot. If you were to downgrade to the Guru Reset one, your hboot would be too high for all the OTAs except the most recent one. Hence, you would not be able to get your phone back to Sense 6.
3rd July 2014, 05:49 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by majmoz

Before doing the Guru Reset, since your hboot is 1.57, I would recommend you contact @deeevan and see if he has either a nandroid of the latest release or the previous release. He did provide the current firmware and OTA in this post. Or post in the HTC One Australian Users thread in the General Section.
The hboot is important for the OTA. Since you are S-ON you can not downgrade your hboot. Your hboot has to be the same or lower than an OTA's hboot. If you were to downgrade to the Guru Reset one, your hboot would be too high for all the OTAs except the most recent one. Hence, you would not be able to get your phone back to Sense 6.

honestly i have no idea what any of that means......lol sorry
3rd July 2014, 06:22 AM   |  #9  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sonoita
Thanks Meter: 246
 
909 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zohan2000

honestly i have no idea what any of that means......lol sorry

Go to the HTC One Australian User thread in the General Section, then ask for a someone to post a nandroid backup of rom version 5.11.980.9. If someone has one and post it for you, then you can flash it in recovery. That would get you back to stock but with a custom recovery.
3rd July 2014, 06:59 AM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by majmoz

Go to the HTC One Australian User thread in the General Section, then ask for a someone to post a nandroid backup of rom version 5.11.980.9. If someone has one and post it for you, then you can flash it in recovery. That would get you back to stock but with a custom recovery.

thanks ill do that now

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes