FORUMS

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

Xposed Framework Updated to v65

Xposed Framework is an extremely popular modification platform for Android, so much so that we included … more

[KERNEL][GCC5.1] Xceed™ [KC][GPE/Sense][M7UL/WLS/WLV][Updated:06/01]

1,544 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,193
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Announcement from kairi_zeroblade: New Builds up!! (Build 11)
25th June 2015, 06:50 PM |#3071  
donkeykong1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sesvete, Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 1,392
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pesta01694

just flashing it does not work, tried flashing my rom boot.img and than kernel zip and still does not work, if I flash it over elemental it actually works, but I've read it shouldn't "perform" as well as normal flash. anyway... if you tell me it's the same than I'm good! thanks!

I tried uninstalling busybox a while but the phone just goes crazy

When you flash Elemental, go to your init.d folder and delete everything from it. Don't delete the actual folder, just delete everything from it. That should take care of any weird behaviour
The Following User Says Thank You to donkeykong1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
28th June 2015, 11:15 AM |#3072  
Junior Member
Flag Milan
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donkeykong1

No. You just flash kernel zip. Some ROMs have issues with install and that's when boot.img or Elemental can help. For KC not restoring your settings, try deleting busybox if you have it. KC did have those issues though


this is what I get after uninstalling busybox (I tried both kc and kc material)

it means busybox is not installed, install it before using this app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2015-06-27-09-34-43.png
Views:	230
Size:	175.3 KB
ID:	3381747  
28th June 2015, 11:16 AM |#3073  
donkeykong1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sesvete, Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 1,392
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pesta01694

this is what I get after uninstalling busybox (I tried both kc and kc material)

it means busybox is not installed, install it before using this app

Are you using stericson's busybox?
The Following User Says Thank You to donkeykong1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th June 2015, 02:36 PM |#3074  
Junior Member
Flag Milan
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donkeykong1

Are you using stericson's busybox?

Yes 1.23.2 stericson
28th June 2015, 02:37 PM |#3075  
donkeykong1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sesvete, Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 1,392
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pesta01694

Yes 1.23.2 stericson

Try with busybox on rails from play store
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to donkeykong1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th June 2015, 04:56 PM |#3076  
Junior Member
Flag Milan
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donkeykong1

Try with busybox on rails from play store

man I really gotta thank you, now everything is working as it should! you were super helpful and super patient, thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to Pesta01694 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th June 2015, 04:57 PM |#3077  
donkeykong1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sesvete, Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 1,392
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pesta01694

man I really gotta thank you, now everything is working as it should! you were super helpful and super patient, thanks!

No problem mate. That's why we're here
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to donkeykong1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 01:41 PM |#3078  
Senior Member
Flag Göppingen / near Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
has anyone flashed viperone9?

kernel configurator = fc after start app.. delete it and download from store.. same issue
Yesterday, 06:15 PM |#3079  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hopie

has anyone flashed viperone9?

kernel configurator = fc after start app.. delete it and download from store.. same issue

Was wondering the same thing. Want to try viper 9 but I can't live without this kernel. Broke a three day record today on a single charge with moderate use. [emoji2]
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1435598127089.png
Views:	98
Size:	193.8 KB
ID:	3383728
The Following User Says Thank You to RanXeroxxx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Today, 12:18 AM |#3080  
archioptrics's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RanXeroxxx

Was wondering the same thing. Want to try viper 9 but I can't live without this kernel. Broke a three day record today on a single charge with moderate use. [emoji2]
Attachment 3383728

I have and it works Just fine with xceed

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
entropy, hotplug, kairi
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes