Post Reply

M8 Harman Kardon Mod Port?

13th July 2014, 10:31 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Does anyone want a port of m8 h/k mod port?
13th July 2014, 10:33 AM   |  #2  
gramateas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 166
 
500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calanderia

Does anyone want a port of m8 h/k mod port?

its working?
13th July 2014, 11:44 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 381
 
1,222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Not possible on M7
13th July 2014, 11:45 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gramateas

its working?

Perphaps i didn`t form correctly... i want that mod port on our m7? i questioned if someone has in mind to port that mod to our m7

Sorry for my bad english
13th July 2014, 11:58 AM   |  #5  
ZeroInfinity's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brighton & Hove
Thanks Meter: 8,126
 
3,504 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Already discussed here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2738181

Please search before opening a new thread.

In short answer: No, it is impossible.
13th July 2014, 12:10 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
sorry for the mistake that not searching before opening a new thread!
13th July 2014, 09:25 PM   |  #7  
andybones's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 9,111
 
9,433 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
If there was an M7 Harmon Hardon Version of the phone, I believe we could port it just as we did on the M8. Unfortunately without the phone released, we do not have the ASDP.img for the audio to play properly.
We could always add in the code and make it show up, but making it work is out of the question. :-/
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to andybones For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th July 2014, 10:00 PM   |  #8  
SuperVee3's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Wish there was a port but it won't be possible
15th July 2014, 10:31 PM   |  #9  
ZeroInfinity's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brighton & Hove
Thanks Meter: 8,126
 
3,504 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andybones

If there was an M7 Harmon Hardon Version of the phone, I believe we could port it just as we did on the M8. Unfortunately without the phone released, we do not have the ASDP.img for the audio to play properly.
We could always add in the code and make it show up, but making it work is out of the question. :-/

It's not that simple, much more complicated actually.

You are right on one thing, we'd be able to port it if the m7 has the h/k edition.

It's not a simple adsp firmware and enable via xml file change. You'll need the compatible libraries as well, these are the main files. Without those, no h/k effects.

The only thing we can do is change booleans to true in a xml file, we cannot add any extra codes. We can't add extra codes in audioflinger and the audio HAL to load h/k libraries.

Due to closed sources and major hardware (chipset, DAC and DSP), it's impossible to port.

Sent from mah haytch tee see Juan via crapatalk

The Following User Says Thank You to ZeroInfinity For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One Themes and Apps by ThreadRank