FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

M8 Harman Kardon Mod Port?

13th July 2014, 10:31 AM |#1  
OP Member
Flag Constanta
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Does anyone want a port of m8 h/k mod port?
 
 
13th July 2014, 10:33 AM |#2  
gramateas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 190
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calanderia

Does anyone want a port of m8 h/k mod port?

its working?
13th July 2014, 11:44 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag *
Thanks Meter: 647
 
More
Not possible on M7
13th July 2014, 11:45 AM |#4  
OP Member
Flag Constanta
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gramateas

its working?

Perphaps i didn`t form correctly... i want that mod port on our m7? i questioned if someone has in mind to port that mod to our m7

Sorry for my bad english
13th July 2014, 11:58 AM |#5  
ZeroInfinity's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brighton & Hove
Thanks Meter: 9,224
 
Donate to Me
More
Already discussed here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2738181

Please search before opening a new thread.

In short answer: No, it is impossible.
13th July 2014, 12:10 PM |#6  
OP Member
Flag Constanta
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
sorry for the mistake that not searching before opening a new thread!
13th July 2014, 09:25 PM |#7  
andybones's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 10,923
 
Donate to Me
More
If there was an M7 Harmon Hardon Version of the phone, I believe we could port it just as we did on the M8. Unfortunately without the phone released, we do not have the ASDP.img for the audio to play properly.
We could always add in the code and make it show up, but making it work is out of the question. :-/
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to andybones For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th July 2014, 10:00 PM |#8  
SuperVee3's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Wish there was a port but it won't be possible
15th July 2014, 10:31 PM |#9  
ZeroInfinity's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brighton & Hove
Thanks Meter: 9,224
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andybones

If there was an M7 Harmon Hardon Version of the phone, I believe we could port it just as we did on the M8. Unfortunately without the phone released, we do not have the ASDP.img for the audio to play properly.
We could always add in the code and make it show up, but making it work is out of the question. :-/

It's not that simple, much more complicated actually.

You are right on one thing, we'd be able to port it if the m7 has the h/k edition.

It's not a simple adsp firmware and enable via xml file change. You'll need the compatible libraries as well, these are the main files. Without those, no h/k effects.

The only thing we can do is change booleans to true in a xml file, we cannot add any extra codes. We can't add extra codes in audioflinger and the audio HAL to load h/k libraries.

Due to closed sources and major hardware (chipset, DAC and DSP), it's impossible to port.

Sent from mah haytch tee see Juan via crapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to ZeroInfinity For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes