FORUMS

Make Your Network Smart – XDA Xposed Tuesday

We rave about the features and abilities of our smartphones. However, in order for … more

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

M8 Harman Kardon Mod Port?

102 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By Calanderia, Senior Member on 13th July 2014, 10:31 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Does anyone want a port of m8 h/k mod port?
 
 
13th July 2014, 10:33 AM |#2  
gramateas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 192
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calanderia

Does anyone want a port of m8 h/k mod port?

its working?
13th July 2014, 11:44 AM |#3  
Maik268's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag *
Thanks Meter: 732
 
More
Not possible on M7
13th July 2014, 11:45 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Constanta
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gramateas

its working?

Perphaps i didn`t form correctly... i want that mod port on our m7? i questioned if someone has in mind to port that mod to our m7

Sorry for my bad english
13th July 2014, 11:58 AM |#5  
ZeroInfinity's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brighton & Hove
Thanks Meter: 9,452
 
Donate to Me
More
Already discussed here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2738181

Please search before opening a new thread.

In short answer: No, it is impossible.
13th July 2014, 12:10 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Constanta
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
sorry for the mistake that not searching before opening a new thread!
13th July 2014, 09:25 PM |#7  
andybones's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 11,120
 
Donate to Me
More
If there was an M7 Harmon Hardon Version of the phone, I believe we could port it just as we did on the M8. Unfortunately without the phone released, we do not have the ASDP.img for the audio to play properly.
We could always add in the code and make it show up, but making it work is out of the question. :-/
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to andybones For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th July 2014, 10:00 PM |#8  
SuperVee3's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Wish there was a port but it won't be possible
15th July 2014, 10:31 PM |#9  
ZeroInfinity's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brighton & Hove
Thanks Meter: 9,452
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andybones

If there was an M7 Harmon Hardon Version of the phone, I believe we could port it just as we did on the M8. Unfortunately without the phone released, we do not have the ASDP.img for the audio to play properly.
We could always add in the code and make it show up, but making it work is out of the question. :-/

It's not that simple, much more complicated actually.

You are right on one thing, we'd be able to port it if the m7 has the h/k edition.

It's not a simple adsp firmware and enable via xml file change. You'll need the compatible libraries as well, these are the main files. Without those, no h/k effects.

The only thing we can do is change booleans to true in a xml file, we cannot add any extra codes. We can't add extra codes in audioflinger and the audio HAL to load h/k libraries.

Due to closed sources and major hardware (chipset, DAC and DSP), it's impossible to port.

Sent from mah haytch tee see Juan via crapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to ZeroInfinity For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes