Post Reply

Liquidsmooth KitKat rom sdcard problem

OP Frazercrib

4th August 2014, 10:04 PM   |  #1  
Frazercrib's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Lagos
Thanks Meter: 8
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
I can't seem to move apps to the internal sd(16gb),because the sdcard0 tray in settings/app is not present, but when I mount usb storage on my pc, the storage is present,even on file managers
Help pls


Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1407186205697.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (76.0 KB, 37 views)
5th August 2014, 06:02 PM   |  #2  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bismarck, ND
Thanks Meter: 517
 
1,706 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frazercrib

I can't seem to move apps to the internal sd(16gb),because the sdcard0 tray in settings/app is not present, but when I mount usb storage on my pc, the storage is present,even on file managers
Help pls

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

You can't exactly... the "internal storage" in your screen shot is the /data partition for installing applications, that is the normal place apps go. Under normal circumstances you cannot install apps to your internal (12.5GB) storage, it is considered external storage to the operating system, hence why it is in /sdcard0 and your real microSD card is /sdcard1. To use these areas for apps you must use a tool like App2SD, Link2SD, or similar app, and only some apps can be moved, if it has a widget it cannot be moved and there are a few other rules that it will ward you about.
Last edited by acejavelin; 5th August 2014 at 06:12 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to acejavelin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th August 2014, 08:42 AM   |  #3  
Frazercrib's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Lagos
Thanks Meter: 8
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Okay.... So I did what you said and tried link2sd, but when moving apps to SD I get an 'INSUFFICIENT STORAGE ERROR'
And isn't there suppose to be an 'move to SD card' option in this app?

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1407310916875.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (59.6 KB, 19 views)
6th August 2014, 01:00 PM   |  #4  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bismarck, ND
Thanks Meter: 517
 
1,706 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
No, not in KitKat anyways, it doesn't have the SD card support that ICS had, Google hates SD cards for some reason, and has been limiting SD card support more and more in each Android version since Ice Cream Sandwich.

As far as the error in Link2SD, not sure, I haven't used it in years... Sorry.
6th August 2014, 11:07 PM   |  #5  
Frazercrib's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Lagos
Thanks Meter: 8
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
I can be able to move apps to sdcard0 on omni kitkat rom...guess I'll stick 2 it,other kitkat roms excluding liquidsmooth and omni are a bit laggy
6th August 2014, 11:28 PM   |  #6  
netookska05's Avatar
Member
Flag Albuquerque
Thanks Meter: 15
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frazercrib

I can be able to move apps to sdcard0 on omni kitkat rom...guess I'll stick 2 it,other kitkat roms excluding liquidsmooth and omni are a bit laggy

Sounds like you need to format the internal storage then mount it and just for good measure backup the external and format that and then mount too. I had a similar problem and when I did this all is well. I hope this helps.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to netookska05 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th August 2014, 11:19 AM   |  #7  
Frazercrib's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Lagos
Thanks Meter: 8
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Still a no show

Sent from my HTC Rezound using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1407406743646.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (31.0 KB, 23 views)
File Type: jpg 1407406764892.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (58.2 KB, 23 views)
File Type: jpg 1407406788139.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (57.8 KB, 21 views)
11th August 2014, 09:08 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Format internal
Quote:
Originally Posted by netookska05

Sounds like you need to format the internal storage then mount it and just for good measure backup the external and format that and then mount too. I had a similar problem and when I did this all is well. I hope this helps.


How do you go about formatting the internal sd card. I just went from 4.2 to 4.4.4 and now TWRP and CWM recoveries will not mount and recognize the internal card. I can't even access the internal card to format it or anything else. How do I go about fixing this. 4.4.4 is pretty sweet.
11th August 2014, 09:28 PM   |  #9  
netookska05's Avatar
Member
Flag Albuquerque
Thanks Meter: 15
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sexyleigho

How do you go about formatting the internal sd card. I just went from 4.2 to 4.4.4 and now TWRP and CWM recoveries will not mount and recognize the internal card. I can't even access the internal card to format it or anything else. How do I go about fixing this. 4.4.4 is pretty sweet.

Settings, Storage and Erase Internal SD card
11th August 2014, 10:21 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by netookska05

Settings, Storage and Erase Internal SD card

Thanks for getting back to me.

The problem is the real internal storage is unmountable on my phone. My external sd card it appears to be partitioned as the system and external storage sd cards. There is no sdcard0.

The internal emmc card is unaccessible even in recovery.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes