Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,368 Members 51,314 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Juopunutbear HBOOT 1.27 Stock RUU

Tip us?
 
NasterRetsan
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jul 2014
Question [Q] Juopunutbear HBOOT 1.27 Stock RUU

Hello guys. I'm new in this "world" and I need some help.
I have unlocked the bootloader using HTC Dev, I'm also root and I have 4EXT recovery.
I want to be S-off to be SuperCID, install firmware 3.33 universal and then install ROMs without problems.

The webpage of Juopunutbear says that I needd to have a stock RUU and no other ROMs are supported. I have Android 4.0.3 official, it was updated by the phone (I haven't changed anything, for now hehe). Can I use Juopunutbear? Is my Android a stock RUU? If not, how can I use Juopunutbear? I've been looking for Stock RUU but I haven't found any version equals or bigger than my build number (3.32). My sensation is a Vodafone Spanish phone.


Thank you!!!
 
rzr86
Old
#2  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1969
Posts: 6,627
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by NasterRetsan View Post
Hello guys. I'm new in this "world" and I need some help.
I have unlocked the bootloader using HTC Dev, I'm also root and I have 4EXT recovery.
I want to be S-off to be SuperCID, install firmware 3.33 universal and then install ROMs without problems.

The webpage of Juopunutbear says that I needd to have a stock RUU and no other ROMs are supported. I have Android 4.0.3 official, it was updated by the phone (I haven't changed anything, for now hehe). Can I use Juopunutbear? Is my Android a stock RUU? If not, how can I use Juopunutbear? I've been looking for Stock RUU but I haven't found any version equals or bigger than my build number (3.32). My sensation is a Vodafone Spanish phone.


Thank you!!!
you have the stock ruu
but i suggest to use this guide for S-OFF
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2751187

you will avoid the wire trick

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.2.1 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:kernel 3.4.10 by SebastianFM
BOOTLOADER:unlocked
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3 testing build: 8
S-OFF
 
NasterRetsan
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86 View Post
you have the stock ruu
but i suggest to use this guide for S-OFF
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2751187

you will avoid the wire trick
Thank you for your help! But Rumrunner didn't work, anyway I'll try to find out what the problem is
 
rzr86
Old
#4  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1969
Posts: 6,627
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by NasterRetsan View Post
Thank you for your help! But Rumrunner didn't work, anyway I'll try to find out what the problem is
read my post in the rumrunner thread
you will see it will work

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.2.1 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:kernel 3.4.10 by SebastianFM
BOOTLOADER:unlocked
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3 testing build: 8
S-OFF
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes