Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,503 Members 36,576 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] [Help] phone wont turn on

Tip us?
 
ashwink192
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default [Q] [Help] phone wont turn on

I have a HTC sensation that was working fine, it was rooted, S-OFF and running venoms latest HTC sense rom. I dropped the phone last week, it wouldnt turn on for a day, but then suddenly it worked. This week i was at the bar, my phone was working, put it in the pocket and later in the night it wouldnt turn on at all. I tried replacing the battery, discharging electricity by pressing the power buttong, removing the SD/SIM card charging the phone, but nothing seems to work. It does not even detect on the computer.

is this is the end of my phone?
 
rzr86
Old
#2  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,047
Posts: 6,878
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashwink192 View Post
I have a HTC sensation that was working fine, it was rooted, S-OFF and running venoms latest HTC sense rom. I dropped the phone last week, it wouldnt turn on for a day, but then suddenly it worked. This week i was at the bar, my phone was working, put it in the pocket and later in the night it wouldnt turn on at all. I tried replacing the battery, discharging electricity by pressing the power buttong, removing the SD/SIM card charging the phone, but nothing seems to work. It does not even detect on the computer.

is this is the end of my phone?
probably hardware unfortunately

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.2.1 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:Liberty Kernel
BOOTLOADER:unlocked - S-OFF
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3
 
AlfasPeralassery
Old
#3  
AlfasPeralassery's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 228
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Why you want to know that?
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashwink192 View Post
I have a HTC sensation that was working fine, it was rooted, S-OFF and running venoms latest HTC sense rom. I dropped the phone last week, it wouldnt turn on for a day, but then suddenly it worked. This
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashwink192 View Post
I have a HTC sensation that was working fine, it was rooted, S-OFF and running venoms latest HTC sense rom. I dropped the phone last week, it wouldnt turn on for a day, but then suddenly it worked. This week i was at the bar, my phone was working, put it in the
Don't worry about that,
Here is some of my suggestions

1 . Charge battery using any other charger ( not by putting in the device . You may use alternative chargers . )
2 . Remove battery and charge ,after 5 seconds insert the battery without stopping the charging .
3 . Sometimes it is only a hardware error and it will automatically vanish after some time . If the above suggested things didn't worked give the device to your device provided .

Let me know the results
Regards
AlfasPeralassery

Sent from my GT-S7562 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I PAUSED ALL MY DEVELOPEMENTS ON XDA FOR FEW DAYS - ALFAS
Hitting Thanks button is much easier than typing Thanks .
 

Device 1 : Samsung Galaxy S Duos Gt-s7562
Android ver. 4.0.4 & 4.4.2
Rom : KyleOpen & CM11
Device 2 : iKon ik-A800 (TAB)
Rom : Stock .
Android ver. 4.1.1
SystemUI (s7562) :CriTix v2.0.0


Download
MightyBoy
rom for GT-S7562
 
ashwink192
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlfasPeralassery View Post
Don't worry about that,
Here is some of my suggestions

1 . Charge battery using any other charger ( not by putting in the device . You may use alternative chargers . )
2 . Remove battery and charge ,after 5 seconds insert the battery without stopping the charging .
3 . Sometimes it is only a hardware error and it will automatically vanish after some time . If the above suggested things didn't worked give the device to your device provided .
nope does not seem to work.
 
AlfasPeralassery
Old
#5  
AlfasPeralassery's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 228
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Why you want to know that?
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashwink192 View Post
nope does not seem to work.
OK . Then it must be a hardware problem . It got too stress in your pocket . You should see your device provider .
I PAUSED ALL MY DEVELOPEMENTS ON XDA FOR FEW DAYS - ALFAS
Hitting Thanks button is much easier than typing Thanks .
 

Device 1 : Samsung Galaxy S Duos Gt-s7562
Android ver. 4.0.4 & 4.4.2
Rom : KyleOpen & CM11
Device 2 : iKon ik-A800 (TAB)
Rom : Stock .
Android ver. 4.1.1
SystemUI (s7562) :CriTix v2.0.0


Download
MightyBoy
rom for GT-S7562
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes