Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,836 Members 41,580 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC Z710e bricked?

Tip us?
 
ford_junior28
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Limassol
Default [Q] HTC Z710e bricked?

Hey guys today I got a htc z710e and I wanted to root it and add custom rom.After installing the custom rom (4.4) I tried to boot it but its stuck on htc screen,even though I can access recovery menu,so is it bricked? can I fix it? Please help im noob with Android ;p
 
rzr86
Old
#2  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,061
Posts: 6,936
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by ford_junior28 View Post
Hey guys today I got a htc z710e and I wanted to root it and add custom rom.After installing the custom rom (4.4) I tried to boot it but its stuck on htc screen,even though I can access recovery menu,so is it bricked? can I fix it? Please help im noob with Android ;p
what recovery do you have?
are you on S-ON or on S-OFF?

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.3.0 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:Liberty Kernel
BOOTLOADER:unlocked - S-OFF
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3
 
ford_junior28
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Limassol
Default 9885

The menu says
***UNLOCKED***
PYRAMID PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT-1.27.0000
eMMC-boot
Jan 13 2012,17:33:34
With recovery Clockworkmod Recovery v5.0.2.0
 
rzr86
Old
#4  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,061
Posts: 6,936
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by ford_junior28 View Post
The menu says
***UNLOCKED***
PYRAMID PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT-1.27.0000
eMMC-boot
Jan 13 2012,17:33:34
With recovery Clockworkmod Recovery v5.0.2.0
flash the boot.img of the rom via fastboot command
the command is fastboot flash boot boot.img

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.3.0 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:Liberty Kernel
BOOTLOADER:unlocked - S-OFF
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3
 
ford_junior28
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Limassol
Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Windows\System32>fastboot flash boot boot.img
'fastboot' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

C:\Windows\System32>



What did I do wrong?
 
rzr86
Old
#6  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,061
Posts: 6,936
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by ford_junior28 View Post
Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Windows\System32>fastboot flash boot boot.img
'fastboot' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

C:\Windows\System32>



What did I do wrong?
do it in that way

put the boot.img in your adb/fastboot folder and open from that folder the cmd window
type then only the command

don't forget to select fastboot from bootloader

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.3.0 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:Liberty Kernel
BOOTLOADER:unlocked - S-OFF
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3
 
ford_junior28
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Limassol
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86 View Post
flash the boot.img of the rom via fastboot command
the command is fastboot flash boot boot.img
Excuse me but i got a few questions
1.to Enter fastboot mode do i need while powering up the phone press vol down button so i get in the menu and just press fastboot?
2.Where should i place,the adb folder?
3.Opening cmd from,that folder,you mean to make a shortcut for commamd prompt in that folder?
4. Είσαι Έλληνας;
 
rzr86
Old
#8  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,061
Posts: 6,936
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by ford_junior28 View Post
Excuse me but i got a few questions
1.to Enter fastboot mode do i need while powering up the phone press vol down button so i get in the menu and just press fastboot?
2.Where should i place,the adb folder?
3.Opening cmd from,that folder,you mean to make a shortcut for commamd prompt in that folder?
4. Είσαι Έλληνας;
1)yes so in your hboot screen shows fastboot usb when you are connecting it to the pc not just fastboot
2)not the adb folder,place the boot.img in that folder
3)i mean in your pc you have a folder with adb,fastboot and some other files
open that folder then press shift + right click
you will see an option open a command window here
then type the fastboot command
for more info read the extra 1 step from this guide
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1631861 (Extra 1: Flashing "boot.img")
4)ειμαι ελληνας

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.3.0 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:Liberty Kernel
BOOTLOADER:unlocked - S-OFF
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rzr86 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ford_junior28
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Limassol
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86 View Post
1)yes so in your hboot screen shows fastboot usb when you are connecting it to the pc not just fastboot
2)not the adb folder,place the boot.img in that folder
3)i mean in your pc you have a folder with adb,fastboot and some other files
open that folder then press shift + right click
you will see an option open a command window here
then type the fastboot command
for more info read the extra 1 step from this guide
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1631861 (Extra 1: Flashing "boot.img")
4)ειμαι ελληνας
My phone is booting,thanks a lot bro!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes