FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Strange BootLoop

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Totojet81, Junior Member on 22nd August 2014, 04:06 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi every one ! (Sorry for my poor English, I'm French)

I'm posting here because I've a little (big) problem with my HTC Sensation. Indeed when I turn on, I've a boot loop and the factory reset do a boot loop too...

I think it can be due to an app called "Simple root swap". With it, I created a swap on my SD Card and I check the box for start the swap at the beginning. I don't know if it can make problems like this...

I precise that my HTC Sensation is unlocked by HTCDev Method, rooted, HBOOT 1.27 but still S-ON. I've already try reboot and factory reset with and without SD Card, no change... I've access to the android stock bootloader.

Please, could somebody help me ?

Thanks !

Thomas.
 
 
22nd August 2014, 10:04 AM |#2  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,351
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Totojet81

Hi every one ! (Sorry for my poor English, I'm French)

I'm posting here because I've a little (big) problem with my HTC Sensation. Indeed when I turn on, I've a boot loop and the factory reset do a boot loop too...

I think it can be due to an app called "Simple root swap". With it, I created a swap on my SD Card and I check the box for start the swap at the beginning. I don't know if it can make problems like this...

I precise that my HTC Sensation is unlocked by HTCDev Method, rooted, HBOOT 1.27 but still S-ON. I've already try reboot and factory reset with and without SD Card, no change... I've access to the android stock bootloader.

Please, could somebody help me ?

Thanks !

Thomas.

do you have access to the safe mode?
when you see the splash screen hold volume down until it gets you to the safe mode

then uninstall simple root swap
22nd August 2014, 11:42 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

do you have access to the safe mode?
when you see the splash screen hold volume down until it gets you to the safe mode

then uninstall simple root swap

Thanks for your reply !

No, it makes nothing... I stay on the button for one minute. Maybe it's due to the factory reset fail ?

I'm lost....
22nd August 2014, 12:52 PM |#4  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,351
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Totojet81

Thanks for your reply !

No, it makes nothing... I stay on the button for one minute. Maybe it's due to the factory reset fail ?

I'm lost....

use a ruu.exe
see here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1672425
The Following User Says Thank You to rzr86 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd August 2014, 01:40 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

use a ruu.exe
see here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1672425

I'm trying this solution, it sonds good but the link for .zip files is dead, do you have another link please ?

Sorry, I'm newbie...

[EDIT]

I found this link : http://htc.vi8.info/Stock-Firmware/

Does file corresponding with the old dead link in your tuto ?
Last edited by Totojet81; 22nd August 2014 at 01:48 PM.
22nd August 2014, 03:16 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Oh ! It's so awesome, you & XDA forum are so amazing !

It worked, my HTC sensation is ready !

Thank you so much !!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes