FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Strange BootLoop

22nd August 2014, 04:06 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi every one ! (Sorry for my poor English, I'm French)

I'm posting here because I've a little (big) problem with my HTC Sensation. Indeed when I turn on, I've a boot loop and the factory reset do a boot loop too...

I think it can be due to an app called "Simple root swap". With it, I created a swap on my SD Card and I check the box for start the swap at the beginning. I don't know if it can make problems like this...

I precise that my HTC Sensation is unlocked by HTCDev Method, rooted, HBOOT 1.27 but still S-ON. I've already try reboot and factory reset with and without SD Card, no change... I've access to the android stock bootloader.

Please, could somebody help me ?

Thanks !

Thomas.
 
 
22nd August 2014, 10:04 AM |#2  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,331
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Totojet81

Hi every one ! (Sorry for my poor English, I'm French)

I'm posting here because I've a little (big) problem with my HTC Sensation. Indeed when I turn on, I've a boot loop and the factory reset do a boot loop too...

I think it can be due to an app called "Simple root swap". With it, I created a swap on my SD Card and I check the box for start the swap at the beginning. I don't know if it can make problems like this...

I precise that my HTC Sensation is unlocked by HTCDev Method, rooted, HBOOT 1.27 but still S-ON. I've already try reboot and factory reset with and without SD Card, no change... I've access to the android stock bootloader.

Please, could somebody help me ?

Thanks !

Thomas.

do you have access to the safe mode?
when you see the splash screen hold volume down until it gets you to the safe mode

then uninstall simple root swap
22nd August 2014, 11:42 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

do you have access to the safe mode?
when you see the splash screen hold volume down until it gets you to the safe mode

then uninstall simple root swap

Thanks for your reply !

No, it makes nothing... I stay on the button for one minute. Maybe it's due to the factory reset fail ?

I'm lost....
22nd August 2014, 12:52 PM |#4  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,331
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Totojet81

Thanks for your reply !

No, it makes nothing... I stay on the button for one minute. Maybe it's due to the factory reset fail ?

I'm lost....

use a ruu.exe
see here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1672425
The Following User Says Thank You to rzr86 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd August 2014, 01:40 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

use a ruu.exe
see here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1672425

I'm trying this solution, it sonds good but the link for .zip files is dead, do you have another link please ?

Sorry, I'm newbie...

[EDIT]

I found this link : http://htc.vi8.info/Stock-Firmware/

Does file corresponding with the old dead link in your tuto ?
Last edited by Totojet81; 22nd August 2014 at 01:48 PM.
22nd August 2014, 03:16 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Oh ! It's so awesome, you & XDA forum are so amazing !

It worked, my HTC sensation is ready !

Thank you so much !!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes