Post Reply

Bluetooth / Alpine KCE-300BT / Headunit

20th May 2008, 12:51 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Göppingen
Thanks Meter: 3
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
hello Everybody,

first of all:
no problem with KCE-300BT while a2dp after done the registry fix (Value 60). thanks to this forum!

but now there is one problem:
when i want to update my phone-book after pairing, my radio is always displaying "updating" and no more continue.

do you know, if the kaiser has problems using the bluetooth comunication between the KCE-300BT (or other bluetooth adapters) ?
is there a fix/software for this problem??
20th May 2008, 06:36 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by garfield2412

hello Everybody,

first of all:
no problem with KCE-300BT while a2dp after done the registry fix (Value 60). thanks to this forum!

but now there is one problem:
when i want to update my phone-book after pairing, my radio is always displaying "updating" and no more continue.

do you know, if the kaiser has problems using the bluetooth comunication between the KCE-300BT (or other bluetooth adapters) ?
is there a fix/software for this problem??

When they first pair after getting in the car, leave it a few minutes before accessing, this works for me. If I try to access my phonebook straight away I get the same problem.

What headunit do you have?
20th May 2008, 07:32 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Göppingen
Thanks Meter: 3
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ewans

When they first pair after getting in the car, leave it a few minutes before accessing, this works for me. If I try to access my phonebook straight away I get the same problem.

What headunit do you have?


okay, thanks for this hint!
i'll try it tomorrow

i'm using the headunit idax-100 us-version :) directly imported
20th May 2008, 09:54 PM   |  #4  
Shinare's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
244 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by garfield2412

hello Everybody,

first of all:
no problem with KCE-300BT while a2dp after done the registry fix (Value 60). thanks to this forum!

but now there is one problem:
when i want to update my phone-book after pairing, my radio is always displaying "updating" and no more continue.

do you know, if the kaiser has problems using the bluetooth comunication between the KCE-300BT (or other bluetooth adapters) ?
is there a fix/software for this problem??

Hi there, I am having a problem with my BT620s and was wondering what you were talking about with the registry fix and would it have to do with the sound cutting in and out periodically? I have searched this forum and have also asked in a new thread but ignored, but I guess I don't know how to search very well. How do you edit the registry?
26th May 2008, 07:02 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Göppingen
Thanks Meter: 3
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shinare

Hi there, I am having a problem with my BT620s and was wondering what you were talking about with the registry fix and would it have to do with the sound cutting in and out periodically? I have searched this forum and have also asked in a new thread but ignored, but I guess I don't know how to search very well. How do you edit the registry?

here you are:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=262119

editing the registry with: resco registry explorer

but: my problem with my alpine - didn't solve it.. always displaying "updating"
is there any problem with to many contacts? do i have to wait more than 20 minutes at the first time?
anybody out there with an alpine stereo too??
26th May 2008, 07:25 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Flag Göppingen
Thanks Meter: 3
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by garfield2412

here you are:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=262119

editing the registry with: resco registry explorer

but: my problem with my alpine - didn't solve it.. always displaying "updating"
is there any problem with to many contacts? do i have to wait more than 20 minutes at the first time?
anybody out there with an alpine stereo too??

okay.. getting closer to the problem!
--> PBAP Phonebook Access Profile Zugriff auf Telefonbuch (nur lesend)

does anybody know how to enable this on the kaiser?
mybe a soloution here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...=377539&page=2 ?

but strange: http://www.htcwiki.com/page/ATT+TILT?t=anon
is displaying that kaiser supports this ? how to activate? or a problem with the KCE-300BT ?
Last edited by garfield2412; 26th May 2008 at 07:30 PM.
28th May 2008, 07:12 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Flag Göppingen
Thanks Meter: 3
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
very strange...
--> got access once!
was able to go in the dial list, recieved calls etc.
exited telephone function and tested it once more: same problem "updating"

no one here with car bluetooth and a kaiser? maybe with an alpine stereo and the kce-300bt ?
29th May 2008, 06:40 AM   |  #8  
OP Member
Flag Göppingen
Thanks Meter: 3
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Solved the problem
using: http://www.jetwaremobile.com/bthfx/support.htm now !

after installing this software: no more problem with the "updating" problem !

my phone book is available after maximum 1 minute !
29th May 2008, 01:55 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Dur - you just reminded me that I had installed the jetware extension! Sorry, I could have saved you some time.
31st July 2008, 06:14 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Flag Nacogdoches
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Smile Quick id10t question...
Sorry guys but I jumped in this conversation a little late.

I have an HTC 2125, 3125 (WM 5.0), and am contemplating purchasing the Tilt if it would make any difference.

With the registry fix and the Jetware software, will I have full compatibility with the KCE-300BT? Streaming music and all?
(using Alpine CDA-9885 head)

Thanks.
Last edited by Bodacious; 31st July 2008 at 06:17 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes