Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][2014.09.22]Official KITKAT Huawei Mediapad X1 501L R002C324B007 firmware

OP joytest

10th September 2014, 08:37 PM   |  #11  
mru55's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Updating to B007 should give you back the 5GHz.

And yes, Huawei's software is sloppy. For everything they fix they bring back one previously fixed problem, plus a new one.
10th September 2014, 09:01 PM   |  #12  
Alexei Volkoff's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mru55

Updating to B007 should give you back the 5GHz.

Alas, it hasn't. Do you have it on yours? If so, what are the 5 GHz settings on your modem (Channel bandwidth, Control Channel and Extension Channel)? Thanks.
10th September 2014, 09:08 PM   |  #13  
mru55's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Channel 36 @ 5180MHz. Rest I don't know.
10th September 2014, 10:16 PM   |  #14  
Alexei Volkoff's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Thanks but no dice. I've tried every possible combination on channel 36 and 40 + everything in auto mode and the 5 GHz channel still doesn't show up. It is not like I can't live without it, but if it was there in the first place there is no reason for it to be gone (apart from Huawei's incompetence, that is).
22nd September 2014, 11:53 AM   |  #15  
joytest's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 349
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
501L_V100R002C324B007 is available. See post 1.

According to @sumenpo, it is Kitkat.

Time to give it a spin?
The Following User Says Thank You to joytest For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd September 2014, 07:31 AM   |  #16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Going to try...
Joytest, Thanks for the update. I'm going to test this new update. The last Taiwan update my 4G didn't work everything else work okay, so I end up updating to the German KitKat 4.4.2 release but the samething 4G didn't work and the dpi setting is high (400). After some research my Middle East 4G LTE has the same bands of Taiwan and German, so I don't know why my 4G is not connecting. Maybe something to do with the hardware itself.

I hope this new Taiwan KitKat 4.4 version that the dpi setting is set to 320 and my 4G work.

I give a try once download is complete.

As anyone else updated to the latest version? and if so, is the dpi set correctly?
28th September 2014, 09:08 AM   |  #17  
joytest's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 349
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
I loaded it up last night, and it is 400 dpi. Everything is a little larger, and according to some reports, the device goes into "phone" mode instead of "tablet" mode originally. For example, the icons in Clash of Clans become larger, like on my Note 3. Previously I could see 2 rows of Defenses icons, no I can only see 1 row.

The only other gripe is that I can't install Xposed. Anyone have any clue? The previous hack of modifying build.prop ro.config.hwtheme = 0 no longer works.
28th September 2014, 02:34 PM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Flag singapore
Thanks Meter: 5
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
my mediapad x1 is 3g set ,does anyone know whether i can update this firmware too ?
28th September 2014, 06:11 PM   |  #19  
joytest's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 349
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kotty

my mediapad x1 is 3g set ,does anyone know whether i can update this firmware too ?


Hi, 3g should be the 501u. You can get 4.4.2 from Huawei China's website. They have B019 or 017. You can check this from the other ROM threads here.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes