Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more

What’s Your Biggest Reason for Not Owning an iPhone?

With XDA being a community of Android enthusiasts, it is not uncommon to see … more

“New Kernel” for OnePlus One

If you are hungry for a new kernel on your OnePlus One, XDA Senior Member jgcaap‘s … more

GMD GestureControl Gets Lollipop Support

GMD GestureControl is an app that allows you to control your (rooted) devices with multitouch … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] 320 dpi - 400 dpi?

16th January 2015, 12:34 PM |#1  
Whitsnak's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag La Vella
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2015
Hello friends.

A friend asked me to post your comment

atuttipleni:
Quote:

Dear friends,

I had my mediapad x1 with the 4.2.2 2.0 working fine, i supose in 320dpi (smaller), the i flashed the 4.4.2 and the 2.3, the the rom was 400 dpi. after that, i flased the last rom huawei gave us is the 4.4.2 emui 3.0 that is suposed to be 320dpi, but in my mediapad, the apps looks like bigger (400dpi?) the rom is the b009, downloaded from the emui.com site. A friend of mine, flashed the same rom and he have the frames and the fonts of the apps normal (see image). Can someone help me out to put that in a shorter way? Thanks so much

18th January 2015, 11:52 PM |#2  
Djiban's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
the owner of the right screen must have done a dpi change in his system (if he is on 4.4.2). In order to do the same:

First install hacker keyboard (free) or swype+dragon keyboard (not free) from google play store, if you want to try DPI lower than 320 DPI (other keyboard won't work for DPI lower than 320) ( 240 and 180 are used by somes users)

Then try out on of these 2 methods:

ROOT METHOD:
1)Root
2)Install busybox
3) install terminal and enter commands
> su
> mount -o rw,remount /system
> chattr -R -i /system
4) Delete or rename / system / set_immutable.list [set_immutable.list.old]
5) add following lines to build.prop " qemu.sf.lcd_density=320 " and " ro.sf.lcd_density=320" (or any other number you want to try )
6) reboot


NO ROOT METHOD:
1) install adb on your computer
2) put your X1 in debugging mode and plug it to your comptuer (drivers insatlled)
3) accept the acces prompted on your X1 (musn't be in lock screen)
4) in adb, type the following commands:
5) adb devices
- this command will turn on your adb server and list out the number of Android devices connected to your PC. I would recommend just one unit connected at a time.
6) adb shell wm density 320
- you should see your screen resize immediately even without resizing, BUT running programs like CHROME will force close due to the change in density size.
-If this doesn't do anything,or if it hangs, just press CTRL+C do a adb shell reboot then once the unit reboots, redo steps 5 and 6
7)reboot

(thanks to A.J.Y. for the adb method)

__

in case of future factory reset, put DPI back to 400 to let the reset huawei soft work.
20th January 2015, 10:47 AM |#3  
Whitsnak's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag La Vella
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2015
Hello, the owner of the right screen is me.
I did nothing, just change the keyboard.
20th January 2015, 03:23 PM |#4  
Djiban's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whitsnak

Hello, the owner of the right screen is me.
I did nothing, just change the keyboard.

What is your ROM exactly?

thx!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes