Post Reply

A500 brick after firmware install

OP diffusore

2nd September 2014, 09:16 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
hi my friend has an acer a500 stuck on the screen after an incorrect software update. this device software ICS.Ha had tried to unlock the bootloader fleshando firmware 3.0.1.
I would like to recover this tablet but I do not know 'how to do it.

looking at the guide I was able to recover using the cpuid usbdeview32 in his pc and 'I found in serial 12213039815. I hope that is right.

Do you have any tips to recover this dead ??

thanks I look forward to your information.
2nd September 2014, 07:08 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
anybody help me??
5th September 2014, 02:04 PM   |  #3  
Moscow Desire's Avatar
Senior Moderator - Resident Troll Killer
Flag Somewhere in a Deep Cave on the Troll Kings Throne
Thanks Meter: 6,112
 
7,332 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diffusore

hi my friend has an acer a500 stuck on the screen after an incorrect software update. this device software ICS.Ha had tried to unlock the bootloader fleshando firmware 3.0.1.
I would like to recover this tablet but I do not know 'how to do it.

looking at the guide I was able to recover using the cpuid usbdeview32 in his pc and 'I found in serial 12213039815. I hope that is right.

Do you have any tips to recover this dead ??

thanks I look forward to your information.

The serial number you refer to, is not the CPUID number. Using USB Deview, it should have an entry for Acer Iconia A500 then about 15 or 16 numbers and letters. This is your CPUID number.

Also, if the tablet is bricked, none of the easy programs will get the UID number. So you will have to use Linux to get it. Here's a guide;
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1751978
After that, then you can roll back to one of the earlier versions of Android (EUUS) This will get you back to a 3.2.1 version.

Question, can you boot into the factory recovery? (Vol- then press and hold PWR) should see some text in the upper left hand corner. If you can, you may be able to run one of the Full Update Files from this thread;
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2755126

Instructions are there.

MD
5th September 2014, 02:26 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
thank you for your guide. i find my cpuid with linux procedure.
i have calculated the sbk and i have install v8 bootloader. my tablet alive again!!

i have only one question...

why v8 bootloader have primary and secondary kernel??
actually i flash rom cyanogen. if i would install the original rom,with unlocked bootloader, how can i do??

thank xda ramain referrence site for all mobile!!!
5th September 2014, 04:17 PM   |  #5  
Moscow Desire's Avatar
Senior Moderator - Resident Troll Killer
Flag Somewhere in a Deep Cave on the Troll Kings Throne
Thanks Meter: 6,112
 
7,332 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diffusore

thank you for your guide. i find my cpuid with linux procedure.
i have calculated the sbk and i have install v8 bootloader. my tablet alive again!!

i have only one question...

why v8 bootloader have primary and secondary kernel??
actually i flash rom cyanogen. if i would install the original rom,with unlocked bootloader, how can i do??

thank xda ramain referrence site for all mobile!!!

As with the option to dual boot kernels, I believe the theory was allowing a user to have 2 different kernels. One for long battery life, and perhaps the other for games. I think probably the long term goal, was to be able to boot to 2 different Roms, but the 500 is an old tablet, and so not much new development on the bootloader.

I will say skirlax_cz did a remarkable job on development.

Personally, despite it's age, the A500 and 501 tablets are almost brick proof. With all the knowledge and tools we have for it.

As for going back to stock, you may just install a factory ROM, like the full update for ICS. Should put it back in order.

MD
5th September 2014, 04:30 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
how reinstall stock rom that include italian language??

thanks for your information.
5th September 2014, 10:26 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
ok i have flash with cwm full rom deodex of civato. i have mantain bootloader and i have the stock rom 4.0.3.

all working fine now.....

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes