5,597,198 Members 40,975 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Need help enabling developer mode

Tip us?
 
Intiaanieke
Old
(Last edited by Intiaanieke; 11th December 2013 at 03:00 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Kuopio
Question [Q] Need help enabling developer mode

Hello everyone!

Been here on this forum for long but now I'm asking for help for the first time!

Yesterday my Jolla SailfishOS was deliveried to me and I love it! But my problem is that when I'm trying to enable developer mode. When i press the developer mode from my settings and accept the terms, sometimes it says something similar to 'Error: pack-developer-mode' etc. and sometimes it doesn't say anything.

Also when I'm trying to install the system update, it says 'Problem with store, problem with upgrade'.

Does someone have similar problems or a way to solve this problem?

______________________
Erkko Sallinen
Finland
Jolla SailfishOS
 
maalitehdas
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Intiaanieke View Post
Hello everyone!
Did you have a jolla account active? It's requred to download some developer mode packets from store. Activating the account should fix your other problem too.

I'd need some more advanced help too. Jolla doesn't have development settings for enabling mock location. How to to that from terminal?
 
Intiaanieke
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Kuopio
Quote:
Originally Posted by Intiaanieke View Post
Hello everyone!

Been here on this forum for long but now I'm asking for help for the first time!

Yesterday my Jolla SailfishOS was deliveried to me and I love it! But my problem is that when I'm trying to enable developer mode. When i press the developer mode from my settings and accept the terms, sometimes it says something similar to 'Error: pack-developer-mode' etc. and sometimes it doesn't say anything.

Also when I'm trying to install the system update, it says 'Problem with store, problem with upgrade'.

Does someone have similar problems or a way to solve this problem?

______________________
Erkko Sallinen
Finland
Jolla SailfishOS
Ok, so I just factory reseted my Jolla and everything is working fine now!

Thankyou Anyway!
 
llaveri
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default Factory settgings

For everybody seems to be clear what is factory settings in phone Jolla.

Could you tell me how to make either hard reset or soft reset for your Jolla? I do not know what is the default security code in Jolla, so I cannot do the normal reset.

Have I missed something?

Rgs,

Laveri
Tags
developer, help developer, jolla
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes