Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,426 Members 53,810 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

MultiROM

Tip us?
 
Zenety
Old
(Last edited by Zenety; 1st April 2014 at 08:01 PM.)
#11  
Zenety's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 242
Posts: 291
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by LuHe View Post
for me a simple telnet worked, got access to the device..
one issue is that the android /data was mounted, i solved this with a mount --bind /realdata/media/0/multirom/roms/sailfishos/
Okay I got into telnet. Where are you mounting the sailfishos directory to? just to /data?
My Devices:

Nokia N900 - 900 MHZ - Triple Boot: Meego,Meamo and Android
Nexus 4 - 1512 MHZ - Latest PSX - Latest Neo Latest Franco kernel for testing with MultiRom.
Nexus 7 - 1200 MHZ - Stock
 
thejus11
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by aliander View Post
Hi there!

So I tried to add SailfishOS as second ROM with MultiROM, but getting stuck on boot.
First thought: kernel not kexec-hardboot patched

Anyone having a hint how to get this done? :/

Thanks in advance!
Ali

EDIT: Didn't flashed the Stock Images first. So maybe wrong bootloader there...? hm... don't know if this will run this way...? :/
A crude solution is to install both sailfish and your primary rom through MultiROM, and use the 'Swap ROMS' feature everytime you want to switch. It takes some time to swap roms but it does the job.
The Following User Says Thank You to thejus11 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kesavan2000in
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default Is that MultiRom actually supports Sailfish OS?

I plan to install Sailfish OS using MultiRom. I've currently three Roms ( Android KitKat 4.4.2, FirefoxOS,Ubuntu Saucy). Is that possible to add Sailfish as Fourth or else I've to wipe all existing Roms from Memory?
 
lk46155978
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: changchun
Quote:
Originally Posted by aliander View Post
Hi there!

So I tried to add SailfishOS as second ROM with MultiROM, but getting stuck on boot.
First thought: kernel not kexec-hardboot patched

Anyone having a hint how to get this done? :/

Thanks in advance!
Ali

EDIT: Didn't flashed the Stock Images first. So maybe wrong bootloader there...? hm... don't know if this will run this way...? :/

Still have no news for MultiRom? Wait for this.
 
eSKaPe
Old
#15  
eSKaPe's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 25
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by kesavan2000in View Post
I plan to install Sailfish OS using MultiRom. I've currently three Roms ( Android KitKat 4.4.2, FirefoxOS,Ubuntu Saucy). Is that possible to add Sailfish as Fourth or else I've to wipe all existing Roms from Memory?
Hi I'm planning to do the same did it work for you?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
 
sednafx
Old
#16  
sednafx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 322
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Jacksonville

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eSKaPe View Post
Hi I'm planning to do the same did it work for you?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
I don't think multirom is supported yet. It's the only thing keeping from testing this.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to sednafx For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Immersive Mode on Unrooted Devices with GMD Full Screen Immersive Mode

Everyone likes screen real estate–no question about that. The … more

Android Wear App Review: EchoWear Song Search – XDA Developer TV

Yesterday on XDA Developer TV, Producer AdamOutler tore down a Samsung … more

Blast Those Flags with Knock the Flags

Lately, we have seen a rather drastic shift in the world of mobile device gaming. The infamous Angry … more