Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HELP Kindle Fire HD 7" BRICKED

OP crowncar12

28th August 2014, 02:30 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Greenfield
Thanks Meter: 6
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
I was trying to install twrp on my Kindle using a app from a tutorial. When I reboot to try twrp a red screen shows up so I order a fastboot cable, then i plug the fastboot cable in and get in to fastboot mode. FOR SOME REASON the kindle fire wont show as a fastboot device or a adb device even though i had the drivers.
So I reboot the kindle to see if its the kindle that's making the problem but on reboot the kindle just turns on shows fastboot then shuts off. P.S. windows does not detect anything. PLZ tell me I didnt hard brick my Kindle
Last edited by crowncar12; 28th August 2014 at 02:36 AM.
29th August 2014, 02:54 AM   |  #2  
Rushead's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag L.A., CA
Thanks Meter: 838
 
1,782 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Did you root it 1st?
31st August 2014, 12:12 AM   |  #3  
SafinWasi's Avatar
Senior Member
Unknown
Thanks Meter: 328
 
562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crowncar12

I was trying to install twrp on my Kindle using a app from a tutorial. When I reboot to try twrp a red screen shows up so I order a fastboot cable, then i plug the fastboot cable in and get in to fastboot mode. FOR SOME REASON the kindle fire wont show as a fastboot device or a adb device even though i had the drivers.
So I reboot the kindle to see if its the kindle that's making the problem but on reboot the kindle just turns on shows fastboot then shuts off. P.S. windows does not detect anything. PLZ tell me I didnt hard brick my Kindle

You didn't hardbrick it. You missed the stack override before installing TWRP, so it shows you the red screen. You need a fastboot cable.

Sent from my device running CyanogenMod 11
31st August 2014, 04:20 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Greenfield
Thanks Meter: 6
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SafinWasi

You didn't hardbrick it. You missed the stack override before installing TWRP, so it shows you the red screen. You need a fastboot cable.

Sent from my device running CyanogenMod 11

no it does not show me a red screen and i have a fastboot cable. The kindle turns on says kindle fire then says fastboot after that it shuts off. The pc also does not detect a thing
31st August 2014, 04:22 AM   |  #5  
Rushead's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag L.A., CA
Thanks Meter: 838
 
1,782 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crowncar12

no it does not show me a red screen and i have a fastboot cable. The kindle turns on says kindle fire then says fastboot after that it shuts off. The pc also does not detect a thing

Sounds like a battery or usb issue.
31st August 2014, 05:04 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Greenfield
Thanks Meter: 6
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rushead

Sounds like a battery or usb issue.

can u help fix it
31st August 2014, 05:10 AM   |  #7  
Rushead's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag L.A., CA
Thanks Meter: 838
 
1,782 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crowncar12

can u help fix it

If it's a hardware issue, you'll have to take it apart & replace the faulty parts.
31st August 2014, 05:11 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Flag Greenfield
Thanks Meter: 6
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rushead

If it's a hardware issue, you'll have to take it apart & replace the faulty parts.

I know its not a hardware issue
31st August 2014, 06:33 AM   |  #9  
Rushead's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag L.A., CA
Thanks Meter: 838
 
1,782 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crowncar12

I know its not a hardware issue

If it's not a driver issue, then you probably need to charge your battery somehow.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes