Post Reply

Is my KF2 bricked?

OP SkOrPn

4th September 2014, 12:05 AM   |  #1  
SkOrPn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Albuquerque, NM
Thanks Meter: 482
 
1,840 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Hello again guys and gals. I have a friend with a KF2 that we are trying to restore with a factory cable I built him. However, it is not working like all the others. This is quite possibly only the third or fourth time in two years I have seen a KF not function as expected with my factory cable. I do not have any experience with the KF2 myself (or any kindle for that matter) but was assured that they work perfectly with them (years ago though).

Here is the Restore file we used to try and restore the KF2. Is this Restore.zip the correct one?
http://goo.im/devs/mindmajick/Kindle2/Restore.zip

However, we get this message after trying to restore the images.

Quote:

target reported max download size of 1006632960 bytes
sending 'system' (777953)...
OKAY [268.001s]
writing 'system'...
after a while it said "restore complete" prepare for reboot
press any key to continue.

We now get kindle fire logo indefinitely. I have a hard time believing that this thing is really bricked, but if the normal restore procedure does not work then what else is there left?
Last edited by SkOrPn; 4th September 2014 at 12:11 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to SkOrPn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th September 2014, 11:08 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I replaced the runme.bat using a new file from this thread:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=210

Not sure what else to do here..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes