Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,702 Members 53,946 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

kindle keep rebooting into twrp after sleeping

Tip us?
 
shogunreaper
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2014
Default kindle keep rebooting into twrp after sleeping

So i did a root yesterday and everything went smoothly, but i noticed that every time i let me kindle go to sleep (a few minutes or so after not doing anything with it, or hitting the power to turn the screen off) it puts me into the twrp screen, and apparently i have to reboot it every time?

How can i stop this? Its really annoying...

My kindle version is 6.3.2
 
sd_shadow
Old
#2  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,472
Posts: 3,821
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South Dakota

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by shogunreaper View Post
So i did a root yesterday and everything went smoothly, but i noticed that every time i let me kindle go to sleep (a few minutes or so after not doing anything with it, or hitting the power to turn the screen off) it puts me into the twrp screen, and apparently i have to reboot it every time?

How can i stop this? Its really annoying...

My kindle version is 6.3.2
Kindle is trying to install 6.3.3, but because you installed TWRP it fails.
just install my pre-rooted 6.3.3 and it will be good.
No support via PM! Please ask in a public thread, that's what the forums are for.
Notify me by Posting @sd_shadow in thread I'll help you as much as I can...
Always in motion is the future
The Following User Says Thank You to sd_shadow For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shogunreaper
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd_shadow View Post
Kindle is trying to install 6.3.3, but because you installed TWRP it fails.
just install my pre-rooted 6.3.3 and it will be good.
Yeah I figured it out thanks

Kindle downloaded an update and it kept trying to install it

all i had to do was delete it from the cache folder.
 
quarky42
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 267
Join Date: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by shogunreaper View Post
Yeah I figured it out thanks

Kindle downloaded an update and it kept trying to install it

all i had to do was delete it from the cache folder.

The update will keep coming back.
The Following User Says Thank You to quarky42 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sd_shadow
Old
#5  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,472
Posts: 3,821
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South Dakota

 
DONATE TO ME
yes, just temp fix, if connected to wifi, update will be tried again at least once a day
No support via PM! Please ask in a public thread, that's what the forums are for.
Notify me by Posting @sd_shadow in thread I'll help you as much as I can...
Always in motion is the future
The Following User Says Thank You to sd_shadow For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shogunreaper
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2014
I figured, i installed a firewall on there and blocked adcp
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes