FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

kindle keep rebooting into twrp after sleeping

8th August 2014, 01:11 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So i did a root yesterday and everything went smoothly, but i noticed that every time i let me kindle go to sleep (a few minutes or so after not doing anything with it, or hitting the power to turn the screen off) it puts me into the twrp screen, and apparently i have to reboot it every time?

How can i stop this? Its really annoying...

My kindle version is 6.3.2
 
 
9th August 2014, 01:04 AM |#2  
sd_shadow's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 2,587
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shogunreaper

So i did a root yesterday and everything went smoothly, but i noticed that every time i let me kindle go to sleep (a few minutes or so after not doing anything with it, or hitting the power to turn the screen off) it puts me into the twrp screen, and apparently i have to reboot it every time?

How can i stop this? Its really annoying...

My kindle version is 6.3.2

Kindle is trying to install 6.3.3, but because you installed TWRP it fails.
just install my pre-rooted 6.3.3 and it will be good.
The Following User Says Thank You to sd_shadow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th August 2014, 07:23 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd_shadow

Kindle is trying to install 6.3.3, but because you installed TWRP it fails.
just install my pre-rooted 6.3.3 and it will be good.

Yeah I figured it out thanks

Kindle downloaded an update and it kept trying to install it

all i had to do was delete it from the cache folder.
9th August 2014, 05:40 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shogunreaper

Yeah I figured it out thanks

Kindle downloaded an update and it kept trying to install it

all i had to do was delete it from the cache folder.


The update will keep coming back.
The Following User Says Thank You to quarky42 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th August 2014, 06:08 PM |#5  
sd_shadow's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 2,587
 
Donate to Me
More
yes, just temp fix, if connected to wifi, update will be tried again at least once a day
The Following User Says Thank You to sd_shadow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th August 2014, 09:12 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I figured, i installed a firewall on there and blocked adcp
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes