Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[How To] Install CWM Recovery on A3000 [Noob Friendly]

OP hosamn

27th April 2014, 10:51 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
thanks
Man ,

really really big thanks i was tired from searching for a CWM really you are awsome
26th May 2014, 11:58 AM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Flag TIRUPATI
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Thumbs down My A3000 is not recognised by MTK Droid Tools ...
Downloaded drivers v1.2 zip file and extracted.

Downloaded MTK Droid Tools v2.5.3 zip file and extracted.

And, followed exactly, as given in the write up (page 1 of this topic).

A3000 sensed in Device Manager and displayed. 2 Drivers got updated.

However, MTK droid tools is NOT SENSING the device.

It still says "the device isn't revealed. Connect or reconnect a cable" on the bottom most line of the
MTK droid tools window and the small box is blank. The status continues, even after the A3000 is
rebooted or the USB cable is removed and reconnected.

What to do now ?

My A3000 is already a rooted device with Framaroot.

Any guidance ?
26th May 2014, 10:17 PM   |  #13  
Olivier's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Linz
Thanks Meter: 4,081
 
2,174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Just flash my CWM v6 (can be found in the original development section). It's easier to install and up-to-date. Use mobileuncle tools to flash it.

Gesendet von meinem Xperia S mit Tapatalk
28th May 2014, 08:03 AM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Flag TIRUPATI
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Thanks a lot .... CWM installed ... But, lost ROOT ...
Thanks to this wonderful step-by-step guide, I have successfully
installed CWM on my new A3000.

Taken a full backup by using CWM and saved it on SD Card.

But, the flip side is that the device is now NOT ROOTED.

When I run the Root Checker, it says `Sorry ! This deice does not
have proper root access.'

How to get the root back ?

I have tried Framaroot option (like I did it for the first time), but
still no luck in rooting it again.

Any ideas ?
28th May 2014, 11:10 AM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Flag TIRUPATI
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
ROOT restored ...
As I said earlier, after successful installation of CWM Recovery, my A3000 lost it's ROOT.

After a lot of experimentation and uninstalls/installs, I am able to get back the ROOT.

Uninstalled ROM Manager and Super User. Disabled Root Explorer, MobileuncleTools and
another Superuser. Also uninstalled new version of Framaroot and installed an old version.
And, separately installed SuperSU.
23rd June 2014, 08:43 AM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
I follow the steps and I installed CWM and I backed up my device, after some days I wanted to restore my backup, but when it finished, nothing was recovered but original ROM and apps like factory reset !!! what the hell ?!?!
13th August 2014, 03:35 AM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
lenovo a3000
Quote:
Originally Posted by hosamn

Original work found in THIS very important thread [very powerful & useful app: MTK Droid Root & Tools] by xda developer rua1.
also this post by oscarblue48 is very helpful and it has detailed pictures of the steps

Follow these steps on your own responsibility...


How to install CWM Recovery on A3000:


00. Make sure your device is rooted... if not.. install [framroot] from Here and root.

01. Download MTK Droid Tools from Here and extract.

02. Download Drivers from Here [thanks to azam426] OR Here [thanks to rua1] and extract.

03. On your PC > Right click on my computer > Manage > Device Manager [from the list on the left ]

04. Run MTKdroidTools.exe

05. Connect your A3000 to your computer. (Powered ON)

06. Quickly double click the unidentified driver that pops in the Device Manager > update driver > and point to the extracted drivers from step 2

07. On MTKdroidTools > there is a color indicator in the bottom left corner > [if yellow > Press the root button] & [if green > go to the next step].

08. Now click on [root,backup,recovery] > select [to use boot from phone] > click [recovery and boot] the app will start reading your device's original recovery.

09. After a while it will ask you [make cwm recovery automatically] > click [yes]

10. After another while it will ask you [install created recovery to phone] > click [yes]

11. After a third while it will ask you [reboot into recovery] > click [yes]


Congratulations now you have CWM on your device..



good day sir's, i tried the following instruction but it cant update the drivers....how can i do sir..

unidentified drivers
Attached Images
File Type: jpg mark.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (26.1 KB, 85 views)
19th August 2014, 11:10 PM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Olivier

Just flash my CWM v6 (can be found in the original development section). It's easier to install and up-to-date. Use mobileuncle tools to flash it.

Gesendet von meinem Xperia S mit Tapatalk

where can i find mobile uncle tool english?
25th August 2014, 08:24 PM   |  #19  
PJMOR's Avatar
Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 6
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Is there a way to do it without computer?

Sent from my IdeaTab A3000-F using XDA Free mobile app
12th December 2014, 09:13 AM   |  #20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Hi, i have Vodafone Smart tab 3, which is based Lenovo A3000-H, only with different rom. I want to backup Vodafone rom so i can flash it and send to technical service if device have any fault.

So i tried this way to have a backup, i need a full backup on my computer to flash it later so i clicked "Backup" button, but i get a warning, title is: "ATTENTION THE SD card isn't found!" and below it there's a message says: "System and userdata won't backup! To continue?"

What's this, do i need an SD card? I can see system folder in my backup folder. And how can i understand my backup is working? In our local forum, somebody says backup needs to be around 1.3gb but mine is only 1.18gb.

What can i do for this? I'm waiting your opinions.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes