Bring Back LTE on the Google Nexus 4 Running Lollipop

One of the predecessors of the latest, largest, and greatest Gooogle Nexus 6(theGoogle … more

Google Maps, My Maps, YouTube, Androidify, Slides, Music Updated–Here’s What’s New

In the last few weeks, Google has been … more

SuperSU BETA: Root Android Lollipop on Stock Kernel

Up until now, if you wanted to get root on Android 5.0, you needed to flash a modified … more

Android App Review: Get Amaze with Material Design – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. Android 5.0 … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Lenovo A-3000 Factory Mode (Chinese List) Explained

OP hosamn

20th February 2014, 10:11 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 33
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Factory Mode (Chinese List) Explained:

You can get into this mode (and do some useful and dangerous stuff) by:
1. Power the device off.
2. Hold “Volume Down” then connect USB cable.

This is what you get:


According to documentation [& a lot of time and effort on google-translate] those mean:


Code:
工厂模式
Factory Mode

感应器校准		Sensor Calibration
自动测试			Automatic Test
单项测试			Individual Tests
测试报告			Test Report
调试测试项		Debugging Test Items
浦除e MMC		Format e-MMC
版本信息			Version Information
重启手机			Restart The Phone


And If you get into the indevidual tests screen:


those mean:

Code:
单项测试
Individual Test

按键			Buttons
触摸屏			Touch Screen
背光等级			Backlight Levels
e MMC			e-MMC
存储卡			Memory Cards
S I M卡探测		SIM Card Probe
振动器			Vibrator
L E D灯			LED Lights
实时时钟			Real-Time Clock
接收器			Receiver
扬声器OC测试		Speaker OC Test
耳机			Headphones
加速度传感器		Accelerometer
加速度传感器校准		Accelerometer Calibration
光传感器距离传感器		Proximity & Light Sensors
主照相机			Main Camera
副照相机			Secondary Camera
GPS定位			GPS Receiver
F M收音机		FM Radio
蓝牙			Bluetooth
Wi - F i		Wi-Fi
电池和充电		Battery & Charging
闲置电流			Standby


Hope this helps.....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	5709
Size:	42.2 KB
ID:	2591131   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	5703
Size:	81.2 KB
ID:	2591132  
The Following 21 Users Say Thank You to hosamn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st February 2014, 08:22 PM   |  #2  
azam426's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 463
 
246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Very very useful info. thanks a lot.
27th February 2014, 02:12 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by azam426

Very very useful info. thanks a lot.

any idea to transplant some roms to this tablet?

maybe there‘re little users who using this tablet。
2nd March 2014, 01:07 AM   |  #4  
brainbeatuk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
I've asked someone who's having a look at source see if he can port kk but said some permission problems with source straight away, still looking at it though

Sent from my IdeaTab A3000-F using XDA Premium HD app
13th March 2014, 03:01 PM   |  #5  
Hobiano's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Pomezia
Thanks Meter: 4
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Wink
thanx mr hosamn u helped me
The Following User Says Thank You to Hobiano For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2014, 01:13 PM   |  #6  
chery22's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by wsdyleon

any idea to transplant some roms to this tablet?

maybe there‘re little users who using this tablet。

I believe there are lots of users having A3000. But the tablet is a bit special and maybe that causes headaches to devs.
Does anybody know if the tablet has additional locks, like locked bootloader?
22nd June 2014, 07:39 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Thumbs up thanks so much
I say a million thank you to you for this useful post
4th August 2014, 10:18 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
one question
thanks a lot for the details. I have a lenovo s968t and i am getting the same menu in factory mode. my issue is there is no option for installing zip or doing anything with the phone. how then do i remove this and get a menu for modifying and installing stuff? i am downloading a custom rom from needrom and then will try to install. i am not sure how that'll go. any suggestions?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
a-3000, chinese, factory mode, lenovo
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes