CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Build an ROM from source code for lenovo s5000

17th March 2014, 04:59 PM |#11  
Bingley's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Netherfield
Thanks Meter: 69
 
606 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rendane

[ROM] S5000_A422_002_034_130924_CN_3G
ِDOWNLOAD
Hardware : MT8389
Model : Lenovo S5000-H
Build number : S5000_A422_002_034_130924_CN_3G
Build date UTC : 20130923-194953
Android v : 4.2.2
Baseband v: -----
Kernel v : 3.4.5 (buildslave@nj-bs3) (gcc version 4.6.x-google 20120106 (prerelease) (GCC) ) #1 SMP

languages: English, Chinese
Keyboard: multilanguage

Is this the original, rootable firmware, or the updated, non-rootable one?
 
 
18th May 2014, 09:08 AM |#12  
Member
Flag Manama
Thanks Meter: 10
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bingley

Is this the original, rootable firmware, or the updated, non-rootable one?

This is original rootable firmware and you need SRoot.exe (in chinese language) Even the "SUperUser" is in chinese but root is perfectly working.

---------- Post added at 11:08 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:40 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by kelvinpham

Can we find a way to add in Gapps to this ROM, I'm sorry for repeating the same question in 2 different topic thread.

please visit my post in this link if you want to add GApps:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2624477&page=2
2nd July 2014, 07:37 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Flag palermo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
help lenovo s5000h 3g
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayayuyang

This is original rootable firmware and you need SRoot.exe (in chinese language) Even the "SUperUser" is in chinese but root is perfectly working.

---------- Post added at 11:08 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:40 AM ----------



please visit my post in this link if you want to add GApps:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2624477&page=2

hi broth
i write you from italy i need a rom for my lenovo s5000-h 3g with italian lenguage and stable for 3g on my country do you now how can find ?
pls broth help me im desperate , if i not find i must resend a tablet to china for reinstall and is expansive , i tryed to reflash my tablet with one rom , but have onli chinese and english and playstore is not avalaible and i don't can install playstore apk ....pls you can tell me how find this rom with italian lenguage?
thankyou and sorry for my poor english!!!
9th August 2014, 09:05 AM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Unhappy lenovo s5000-h radio fm
Hi i bought this tablet from china with Chinese rom and i put the international rom from an Russian site this rom doesn’t have radio fm how can i put fm radio to the international rom ? i have try some fm apk witch i fount on the internet even i put again the chines rom and i extract the original apk file and doesn’t work is thereany way i can work the fm radio?
Thanks
9th August 2014, 05:28 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
You can install the app in this link http://www.4shared.com/mobile/d4OUMcwFba/Radio.html
5th January 2015, 02:42 AM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2015
excuse me, i have a problem with my lenovo s5000. can you help me. please?

the problem is, after i upgrade my tab to android 4.4.2 kitkat, my tab can't detect my sim card, i can't send or receive messages. and also i can't activate my data connection. why should i do? actually if possible, i want to downgrade it back to 4.2.2 jellybean but i don't know the way to do that.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes